Wild River Bloody Mary Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
I can see how popular this drink was in your bar. IT'S GREAT!!! I'll make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
I made this for a brunch and it was a huge hit. If you are watching your salt, try celery powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
I do not drink, but everyone rave about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Reading, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
This is very good. It is the first mixed drink I have made from scratch and I was pleasently suprised. It is easy and so much better then the store bought mixes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
Prepared mix within 5 or 6 minutes of finding on allrecipes.com. It's outstanding. The only way to go, especially with all of the nappy stuff available on the store shelves. I'll probably add about 1 1/5 tsp. horseradish next time but still amazing- and very simple. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
Very good! The only thing I added was some fresh squeezed Lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monkibonz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
I had this for lunch today w/ a BLT (it was a beautiful Sunday afternoon) & it rocked! I scaled the recipe down by half & decreased the celery salt a bit as cautioned by one of the reviewers. It was very thick, rich & spicy....yummmy! Next time I want to try it w/ V8 juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
Tried this mix today. Didn't have any tabasco on hand so just used everything but that. Great mix. Added some olives, which I love and also, in the past I have used dill pickle spears like some restaurants do. Which is really great, if you don't want to use celery. When I scaled the recipe down to 4 servings watch the SALT. Go light with the salt at first when scaling the recipe down. The scaling might be a little off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Guthrie, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Claremore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
Delicious Mary. Will Definatly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
I like a lot of black pepper in mine and of course you need celery stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 71-80 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bloody Mary Cocktail

Say hello to the perfect brunch companion.

Halloween Bloody Baked Rats

These creepy-cute mini meatloaves are spooktacular for Halloween dinner.

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States