Wild River Bloody Mary Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
No more store bought Bloody Mary mix for me!! This is perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
This was a brilliant recipe. I had all the ingredients at home (except celery salt which is 3 tsp salt & 1 1/2 tsp celery seed). Letting it sit overnight was the key (DH usually mixes similar ingredients up in a glass). He also loves horseradish, so I thought he would doctor this up, but he drank the whole jar--without adding vodka! (It was a little spicy for me, so I'll cut the hot sauce in half next time, and let him add it to his drink). I prefer to garnish with a pickle spear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
This was excellent - I did mix half tomato juice and half clamato and lighter on the tabasco (I put the tabasco on the side if someone wanted it spicier) but the pitcher was gone in no time! Garnished with celery, pickles and jalapeno stuffed olives, and mmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Good to relax with at the end of a busy day. Almost too good. Was tempted to overindulge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Perfect mix, always a hit at brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindseyguajardo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Oh very very good. Just had two Bloody Marys' . I'm really giving it 10 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIE-0-TOOLE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I always knew I could make a better Bloody Mary than any bar/restaurant if I ever tried & thanks to this recipe, I proved myself right on my very first try. My only alteration is the addition of tons of horseradish, as I love it! This is always a hit with guests. I'm kinda famous for these Bloody Marys now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Excellent mix! Brought it to a tailgating party before the Vikings game and everyone was asking me what was in the mix. It's better and cheaper than the pre-made stuff! I do prefer a thinner mix, so next time I might try half V8 and half Clamato juice. That is just personal texture preference though. I also added the juice of half lemon. Perfection!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Fabulous with a shot of vodka and Old Bay around the rim! Served with green olives. Yummy addition to our Christmas Day brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Great recipe! If you are looking for a little more zing, then add horseradish. But this is a great base! Thanks so much, was a hit for our Halloween party and for the next morning! The people that don't drink alcohol loved that they had a "virgin" option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bloody Mary Cocktail

Say hello to the perfect brunch companion.

Halloween Bloody Baked Rats

These creepy-cute mini meatloaves are spooktacular for Halloween dinner.

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States