Wild River Bloody Mary Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
I can see how popular this drink was in your bar. IT'S GREAT!!! I'll make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
I made this for a brunch and it was a huge hit. If you are watching your salt, try celery powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
I do not drink, but everyone rave about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Reading, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
This is very good. It is the first mixed drink I have made from scratch and I was pleasently suprised. It is easy and so much better then the store bought mixes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
Prepared mix within 5 or 6 minutes of finding on allrecipes.com. It's outstanding. The only way to go, especially with all of the nappy stuff available on the store shelves. I'll probably add about 1 1/5 tsp. horseradish next time but still amazing- and very simple. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
Very good! The only thing I added was some fresh squeezed Lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monkibonz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
I had this for lunch today w/ a BLT (it was a beautiful Sunday afternoon) & it rocked! I scaled the recipe down by half & decreased the celery salt a bit as cautioned by one of the reviewers. It was very thick, rich & spicy....yummmy! Next time I want to try it w/ V8 juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
Tried this mix today. Didn't have any tabasco on hand so just used everything but that. Great mix. Added some olives, which I love and also, in the past I have used dill pickle spears like some restaurants do. Which is really great, if you don't want to use celery. When I scaled the recipe down to 4 servings watch the SALT. Go light with the salt at first when scaling the recipe down. The scaling might be a little off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Guthrie, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Claremore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
Delicious Mary. Will Definatly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
I like a lot of black pepper in mine and of course you need celery stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 71-80 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bloody Mary Cocktail

Say hello to the perfect brunch companion.

Halloween Bloody Baked Rats

These creepy-cute mini meatloaves are spooktacular for Halloween dinner.

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States