Wild River Bloody Mary Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
Pretty darn good! It was spicy and easy to make. Served at a party, and it was definitely a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
Really like these except I am a baby and following the recipe exactly made them too spicy for me. Now we make them a little lighter on the pepper and they are great. We always dip the glasses in celery salt and have found some spicy dill spears to throw in them. A friend who owns a bar said to put A-1 steak sauce in them and that adds a lot. Otherwise this is a great recipe and fun to experiment with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: De Soto, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
I made this with half tomato juice and half V8 spicy, it turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
I made this mix for Christmas day and I really enjoyed it. It was thick and yummy. I did use V8 instead of tomato juice but other than that I followed the recipe exactly. Let it chill in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIESTOES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
I thought it was a bit salty but I liked it and it is the best bloody mary recipe on this site. Just reduce the celery salt a tad and you have the a good drink. thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSBHAVENOKIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Harcourt, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
i would like this better with more hot sauce and less celery salt - the celery part was fine but the drink was way salty for me...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meseasoning

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
I've been looking for THE Bloody Mary Mix recipe and THIS is how you make one! Perfect combination of spices and very refreshing. I need look no further. Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
Hubby and I really liked this mix! Think next time will try with V-8
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
YUM! Hits the spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rockford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
I have to give this a 3*. My family competes professionally at chili/BBQ cookoffs and I made this recipe for the Bloody Mary contest and the 'testers' all grimmaced and said "no way." I turned it in anyway and out of 10 entries, mine was not a winner (1-3). I give it a 3 because there is always the possiblity I made an error. However, the next week, I entered another Bloody Mary contest using my recipe and won 1st place. I thought the liquid seemed thin. May try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlueLake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Bloody Mary Cocktail

Say hello to the perfect brunch companion.

Halloween Bloody Baked Rats

These creepy-cute mini meatloaves are spooktacular for Halloween dinner.

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States