Wild River Bloody Mary Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Yummy! One of the best bloody maries I've ever had. And no need for horseradish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
GREAT RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Very tasty the only thing I did different was to add a bit more hot sauce to make it spicier. Made this to use in the bloody mary chicken recipe from this site. I look forward to eating it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Fabulous recipe. I really like making my bloody's with Clamato juice. Great idea to make ahead. All our college friends get together for a party the same time each year. The next day, we all meet at my house on the water and have a calmer visit. It was all I could do to keep up with mixing each cocktail. I'll make a large batch next time and relax along with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Made the recipe just as it is (well, added a little lemon juice but that's it), took it on a Girl's Only River Trip in the summer and everyone loved it! They mixed it with a little vodka and celery and it went QUICK. If i would of known it was going to go so fast, I would of taken two bottles. Everyone said it was way better than the already made mix you buy at the store :). I used Clamato tomato juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IRENE8

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
We had a few people over last night and I made one pitcher of this mix. They all raved about it and before the evening was over I had to make another pitcher. I followed the recipe exactly as it was written. It is a keeper! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
I like mine really spicy so I added lots of hot sauce and black pepper. Make sure to add pickles, celery, olives, even cheese, bacon, ham, or turkey (if you want it Wisconsin-style!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
Great recipe! I don't know how well I followed the directions but it's a great place to start! Here's what I did . . . 1. I started with a 64 oz bottle of tomato juice so I actually dumped out (and saved!) a few ounces to try to make 48 oz. 2. I ended up adding about a tbsp of horseradish, extra pepper, extra hot sauce, and some garlic powder. 3. I actually packed the mix, a jar of pickles, some cut-up celery in a plastic bag, a jar of olives, and a bottle of vodka in a cooler and had a traveling bloody mary bar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
These are awesome! Mixed up by the pitcher & everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katswirlz
Home Town: Southgate, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bloody Mary Cocktail

Say hello to the perfect brunch companion.

Halloween Bloody Baked Rats

These creepy-cute mini meatloaves are spooktacular for Halloween dinner.

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States