Wild River Bloody Mary Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Fabulous recipe. I really like making my bloody's with Clamato juice. Great idea to make ahead. All our college friends get together for a party the same time each year. The next day, we all meet at my house on the water and have a calmer visit. It was all I could do to keep up with mixing each cocktail. I'll make a large batch next time and relax along with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Made the recipe just as it is (well, added a little lemon juice but that's it), took it on a Girl's Only River Trip in the summer and everyone loved it! They mixed it with a little vodka and celery and it went QUICK. If i would of known it was going to go so fast, I would of taken two bottles. Everyone said it was way better than the already made mix you buy at the store :). I used Clamato tomato juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IRENE8

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
We had a few people over last night and I made one pitcher of this mix. They all raved about it and before the evening was over I had to make another pitcher. I followed the recipe exactly as it was written. It is a keeper! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
I like mine really spicy so I added lots of hot sauce and black pepper. Make sure to add pickles, celery, olives, even cheese, bacon, ham, or turkey (if you want it Wisconsin-style!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
Great recipe! I don't know how well I followed the directions but it's a great place to start! Here's what I did . . . 1. I started with a 64 oz bottle of tomato juice so I actually dumped out (and saved!) a few ounces to try to make 48 oz. 2. I ended up adding about a tbsp of horseradish, extra pepper, extra hot sauce, and some garlic powder. 3. I actually packed the mix, a jar of pickles, some cut-up celery in a plastic bag, a jar of olives, and a bottle of vodka in a cooler and had a traveling bloody mary bar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
These are awesome! Mixed up by the pitcher & everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katswirlz
Home Town: Southgate, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Love it! Perfect as is. I tried adding 1/8 tsp horseradish (after sampling it with the base recipe) and liked it less. It's also OK with 1/4 tsp lemon juice added, but that didn't particularly help much either. Stick to the basics, and let flavors blend overnight if you can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Per other reviewers, I backed off the celery salt and added 1 tablespoon of horseradish. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Much better than any bloody mary mix you could find in the stores. I used V8 and was delicious,just top off with stuffed olives, lemon wedge and a celery stick and its perfect. Much better then paying 8.50 for a bloody mary at a restraunt! Will definately make on those rough morning afters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brea, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Absolutely awesome! I've made several batches using a hot sauce of preference and everyone loved it. Was great for holiday mornings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greg Cabral

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bloody Mary Cocktail

Say hello to the perfect brunch companion.

Halloween Bloody Baked Rats

These creepy-cute mini meatloaves are spooktacular for Halloween dinner.

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States