Wild River Bloody Mary Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 1, 2010
This was GREAT! I used V-8 and I wish I'd gone with a tad less pepper, as it was a bit spicy. Everyone LOVED it. Oh Oh! Serve it with Zesty Garlic Dill Spears. It was AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEAUTSBELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Boy did this ever hit the spot - I added a little horseradish and some minced garlic (got that little tip from Martha Stewart). This is much better than buying store bought mix. Just garnish a tall ice filled glass with a celery stick and a lemon wedge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
As good as, if not better, than my favorite bartender makes.... Ahhhhh... after a long day a tall bloody mary really hits the spot.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Excellent recipe,I've made this for a large party twice now. I do use v-8 juice for the base. I make ahead of time and just add the liquor. I set the tabasco out for people to adjust to their taste. I also add 1 teaspoon of horseradish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jee jee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vermillion, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
If you want a good spicy bloody, this is the mix to add. I made mine with homemade habañero vodka. Simply fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darci W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Yummy! One of the best bloody maries I've ever had. And no need for horseradish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
GREAT RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Very tasty the only thing I did different was to add a bit more hot sauce to make it spicier. Made this to use in the bloody mary chicken recipe from this site. I look forward to eating it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bloody Mary Cocktail

Say hello to the perfect brunch companion.

Halloween Bloody Baked Rats

These creepy-cute mini meatloaves are spooktacular for Halloween dinner.

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States