Wild River Bloody Mary Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by gorgeousg01
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
My BF loves this Bloody Mary.... I added 1 tbsp Horseradish and squeeze of lime juice.... It's perfect.... Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gorgeousg01

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
Perfect! I love this recipe. I'll definitely keep using it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
This is a good base recipe for the hubby who does love his Bloody Mary's! Though after experimenting a little, we did find that we liked using V8 as a base better than plain tomato juice. Added fresh grated horseradish (so much better tasting than the bottled kind) and lightly dusted the rim of our glasses with Old Bay Seasoning. Hubs asked that this be kept in the 'go to file' and I agree. Served with a mix of olives and celery sticks! Thanks paniece for the submission!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
No more store bought Bloody Mary mix for me!! This is perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
This was a brilliant recipe. I had all the ingredients at home (except celery salt which is 3 tsp salt & 1 1/2 tsp celery seed). Letting it sit overnight was the key (DH usually mixes similar ingredients up in a glass). He also loves horseradish, so I thought he would doctor this up, but he drank the whole jar--without adding vodka! (It was a little spicy for me, so I'll cut the hot sauce in half next time, and let him add it to his drink). I prefer to garnish with a pickle spear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
This was excellent - I did mix half tomato juice and half clamato and lighter on the tabasco (I put the tabasco on the side if someone wanted it spicier) but the pitcher was gone in no time! Garnished with celery, pickles and jalapeno stuffed olives, and mmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Good to relax with at the end of a busy day. Almost too good. Was tempted to overindulge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Perfect mix, always a hit at brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindseyguajardo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Oh very very good. Just had two Bloody Marys' . I'm really giving it 10 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIE-0-TOOLE
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I always knew I could make a better Bloody Mary than any bar/restaurant if I ever tried & thanks to this recipe, I proved myself right on my very first try. My only alteration is the addition of tons of horseradish, as I love it! This is always a hit with guests. I'm kinda famous for these Bloody Marys now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bloody Mary Cocktail

Say hello to the perfect brunch companion.

Halloween Bloody Baked Rats

These creepy-cute mini meatloaves are spooktacular for Halloween dinner.

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States