Wild Rice with Rosemary and Cashew Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2004
This recipe is delicious and makes the house smell great! It is a great way to get your kids who love rice to get some protien with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
What a delicious rice recipe. I made this as a rice side dish and received raved comments. This is too good to stuff into a bird. No modifications made at all and it turned out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
Instead of using it as a stuffing, I just made it as a side with chicken. Delicious. Will make again and again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manitowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Saint Nazianz, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
A gourmet rice recipe that you will be making often. Very tasty and different. I also used it as a side with dijon tarragon chicken and completed the meal with a simple french salad. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
I did not make this as a stuffing. I just made this as a side dish in a saucepan and it was wonderful. I also subbed in a teaspoon of dried, chopped rosemary, which worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
Delicious! I used vegetable broth instead of chicken stock to make it veg friendly, then stuffed it in a baked miniature pumpkin. A lovely addition to our vegan Thanksgiving meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by organic
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
5 stars all the way! I used it to stuff into rainbow trout and will make again with other meats or just as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by organic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carrington, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Shakopee, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
This was wonderful! It was just like a stuffing should be, but we served it as a side dish. We also prepared the Glazed Pork Tenderloin from this website and it complimented extremely well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCELI6

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Even though I thought this would be an absolutely fabulous recipe, I was disappointed. I found that the salt in the cashews didn't make up for the lack of salt in the recipe. Some people liked it at our Christmas table and some not. I would not make the recipe the same way again next time. By the way, I made it as a side dish, not as a stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
the rosemary really gives it a nice taste and I added more nuts for decoration, they looked nice and made a nice crunch at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coco´s

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States