Wild Rice Stuffing for Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Doesn't taste like anything. Dry and lacks flavor. After cooking as directed, I spent an hour or so trying to make it edible for Thanksgiving side dish. Added tons more herbs and spices, dried fruit, nuts, chicken broth, and more but it took so much work I don't remember it all anymore. Too much trouble, need a recipe that already works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
My rice stayed pretty al dente in this recipe, but the flavor was great. I will try it again, because I preferred the rice flavor over bread or cornbread dressings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I gave this a low rating because I think it has poor information on ingredients. I used regular wild rice I had, not a 6 oz. box as listed. I think the box they used is a processed rice because mine never got done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Fantastic! I did omit most of the boullion cubes (used 1) because I added breakfast sausage. Turned out awesome! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Make this one again.....maybe try unseasoned croutons?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I had high hopes. I love a good stuffing but this one just was NOT it. The wild rice just was too crunchy and stuffing was not meant to be crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I am also from MN and love wild rice but had never cooked it. Not knowing what to expect I followed the recipie exactly. The wild rice was not even close to being cooked in the time specified. Now I had very dark wild rice which I'm learning takes longer to cook. So needless to say, it turned out terrible but the flavor was good in spite of completely uncooked rice. I plan on making this again and hope to give it a great rating like everyone else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
The BEST stuffing recipe ever! I put it in the crock pot rather than the oven, and its so nice to be able to make it early in the day, then let it cook in the crock pot, which frees up my oven space for other dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
This was my first attempt at homemade stuffing and it's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Lost a start for ugly appearance. Both my husband & his picky daughter went for seconds. I did throw in some chopped carrots for color. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States