Wild Rice Spaghetti Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This turned out very nice! I used all the ingredients listed but maybe cooked them just a little differently. I seasoned the chicken with Papa's Seasoning Salt, a recipe from this site that I always keep on hand and a generous sprinkling of Trader Joe's 21 Seasoning Salute. I rinsed my wild rice before adding it to the pan along with the broth. This time I had to use my emergency supply of TJ's Organic Chicken Broth because I was out of my homemade broth. I let that cook down for about 15 minutes and then added the onions and peppers and cooked for a few minutes. I had to add about another cup of broth when I added the chicken and spaghetti back in. At the very end I added in some more chopped onion because we love it crunchy! It was really tasty! I'm going to be very happy with having leftovers! Thank you so much, Katie Mines, because I never would have thought of putting wild rice and spaghetti together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I was tentative about this recipe, but when it was actually made I rather enjoyed it quite a bit. Although, I did make a few substitutions. First I subbed the green onions for squash. I didn't have 3 cups of chicken broth, only two, so I added a cup of French Onion soup. Otherwise, I kept the recipe the same. It still tasted delicious, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
This was very bland and not enought time for the rice to cook. There was no creamy sauce, just broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pjgirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Was I supposed to cook the rice first? My batch did not come out with a "thick" sauce. It tastes pretty good but the rice is a little crunchy. Lol. I'm gonna cook the rice first next time I think
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
we just didn't like this...it was so brothy and didn't have much flavor. i love the idea of wild rice and spaghetti together, but it needs to be creamy for our taste. also, i used actual wild rice, not from a mix. that was a long cooking process and i think using the wild rice mix (like uncle bens) would have been easier and yielded a much better overall flavor--might have helped with that brothy issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
YUM!!!! Leave the the rice and spaghetti a slightly underdone before you add it to the broth. The extra 15 minutes made mine a little mushy. I added a teaspoon of garlic salt, used a whole red pepper, the whole package of wild rice and added pepper. My family loved this, even my 17 month old. :) Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
We followed this recipe exactly and did not like it at all. It turned out very bland and runny. It had no flavor at all until it got loaded down with parmesean cheese. Won't try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
This was very good and even my picky kids enjoyed it with parm chz on top! I wasn't sure if I made it correctly--it doesn't say if you use cooked or uncooked rice. I had some left over from dinner the night before and used it. It tasted fine, but I'm still not sure. Anyone know???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
This is a great recipe. However, I substituted the plain chicken breast with pre-spiced fajita chicken strips and it is even more better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
I wasn't sure if I wouold like this recipe or not, but it turned out very good. It got the thumbs up from my wife and the kids too. I think it might be missing some garlic, so I'll try that next time. The recipe is very good on its own, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States