Wild Rice Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2000
I make soup all the time and this is the definitely the BEST! I made it a few weeks ago and everyone is still talking about how good it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2005
This soup was delicious. I made it with homemade chicken broth, added corionder, cumin, and broccoli. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
I really enjoyed this recipe and it's quite easy to make. The only change I made, based on other reviews, was to a tbsp of chicken bouillon soup base. It added a bit more flavor and salt. I also included quite a bit of salt. It's very hearty, almost a stew so I may add more chicken stock/milk next time. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurencelle
Home Town: La Broquerie, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: St. Adolphe, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2000
I made this for my church group of 25 women last week. They're still raving about it and all want the recipe. I told them where to find it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
I mixed up dough in my bread machine and served this delicious recipe in homemade breadbowls. It was the perfect meal for a cold night. I doubled the recipe and my husband ate it for nearly every meal for three days. He then complained I had not made more. The only downside was that it required quite a bit of salt to bring out the flavor. Even so, definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pierre, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
Excellent and easy. A very thick and hearty soup. Great with homemade bread. I used a box of Uncle Bens Wild Rice and found that at the end I had to add one more can of chicken broth. It soaked up all the moisture. No problem,it was a quick fix and it solved the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
This was great. I used shallots in place of the onion and I think next time I will leave out the celery (personal preference). Used half of a rotissere chicken and uncle ben's wild rice mix. You can get everything else together while the rice is cooking. Very quick and delicious, everyone at dinner loved it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2001
Quick and easy. Perfect for a cold wet day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
I was skeptical while making this b/c it didn't look impressive - but it tastes so wonderful. If you use quick cooking wild rice, be sure to add extra stock to the final soup b/c the rice absorbs so much liquid. Fantastic with salad and buttered bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
Great recipe, and this soup is even more delicious the next day. We all enjoyed this; thank you for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States