Wild Rice Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
this recipe is easy, but oooo,sooooo,good, could of ate the whole thing, wonderful taste,i use red onions, you HAVE TO COOK THIS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This soup is awesome! I've made it twice and it comes out great. The second time it was more thick so next time I won't add the extra flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
So good and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Reminds me of "Tastefully Simple's Creamy Wild Rice Soup"! I wanted to make it just a tad healthier so I made a couple adjustments. I used half brown rice and half wild rice and cooked them in broth. I added extra celery (diced) and added cooked carrots. Left out the butter and used 1 T. Olive Oil, worked great. This was one of the few recipes I found that called for milk instead of cream, but it was plenty creamy and thick. I used 2% but next time I'll try skim for even less fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
We really liked this soup after we added some additional spices (curry, dry mustard and parsley) to boost the flavor. This is perfect for a cold winter’s eve when you need some comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
This recipe is delicious! Followed instructions. My left over buffalo chicken breast gave it a nice subtle 'kick' in the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
THE CHICKEN NEEDS TO BE COOKED in advance! thanks for warning me...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I added extra chicken broth and it was still pretty thick. Good flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parkersburg, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Delicious! I added mushrooms, cubed potatoes, and a little Velveeta. The Velveeta at the very end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Outstanding! I used 2 cans Kirkland premium chicken and added 1 c. diced carrots. I used whole milk. It was more like a casserole than a soup but it was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States