Wild Rice Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Loved it! Simple for my first time making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I made this soup tonight and was not very pleased with the results. I followed the directions and the soup turned out VERY thick and it tasted like chicken and rice in gravy. I ended up adding some shredded cheese and sauted garlic to it to try and help it out but it only helped a little. Quite dissapointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Hambone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
this recipe is easy, but oooo,sooooo,good, could of ate the whole thing, wonderful taste,i use red onions, you HAVE TO COOK THIS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This soup is awesome! I've made it twice and it comes out great. The second time it was more thick so next time I won't add the extra flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
So good and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Reminds me of "Tastefully Simple's Creamy Wild Rice Soup"! I wanted to make it just a tad healthier so I made a couple adjustments. I used half brown rice and half wild rice and cooked them in broth. I added extra celery (diced) and added cooked carrots. Left out the butter and used 1 T. Olive Oil, worked great. This was one of the few recipes I found that called for milk instead of cream, but it was plenty creamy and thick. I used 2% but next time I'll try skim for even less fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
We really liked this soup after we added some additional spices (curry, dry mustard and parsley) to boost the flavor. This is perfect for a cold winter’s eve when you need some comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
This recipe is delicious! Followed instructions. My left over buffalo chicken breast gave it a nice subtle 'kick' in the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
THE CHICKEN NEEDS TO BE COOKED in advance! thanks for warning me...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I added extra chicken broth and it was still pretty thick. Good flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parkersburg, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States