Wild Rice Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Really great recipe! I used canned chicken because I was in a hurry and didn't have any straight wild rice, so I used a wild rice blend. But otherwise I followed the recipe. I wasn't sure about adding green onions, but they turned out to be important - don't skip them! Also, the grapes add some moisture and sweetness. In my opinion, I don't think cherries would work as well. The salad was still tasty the next day, but the dressing had been absorbed by the rice so it was a little dry, but still good. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Wonderful as written, very refreshing. I often use Kirkland's canned chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Champlin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I made this for myself today for lunch, and was very pleased with the results. The only change that I made was using lemon juice instead of vinegar. It was really good. I wrapped the chicken mixture in bib lettuce, like a little wrap and it was really good. Oh i did make on additional change, I used sliced honey roasted almonds for a little sweet crunch. So good, thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Very good. I don't eat mayo so I subbed half plain greek yogart and half lite sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This is a fantastic recipe that my husband dubs "restaurant quality." I have made it just like the recipe but tonight I made it with light mayo, chicken instead of turkey and I cut up cherries instead of grapes. I served it in a warm pita and it was wonderful! It would make a nice dish for a summer party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I would give this four and a half stars if I could. This was a very unique, satisfying alternative to other salads I have tried. I will most likely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HurdBird

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
good but not impressed I think the meat needs to be browned in dry italian dressing to give it more flavor, and maybe add some walnuts or granny smith apples for some crunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Made as written, except I cooked the rice for almost 2 hours. The almonds on top really made it. It turned out really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Good salad, but not spectacular. Had cherries not grapes, so used cherries. Dressing tasted bland so added 2t more vinegar and sugar which helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by woodfairie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Easy, fast, good, cold dinner. Great for summer. I used 1/2 c low fat mayo and 1/4 c low fat sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States