Wild Rice Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Lots of good reviews from my family. They loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
It was all really good except for the raw onions. Next time I will either saute them or eliminate them all together. Other than that it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Loved the flavor! It was a great quick meal. Definitely going to keep this recipe handy. My little adjustments that I made were: I used a pre-flavored marinated chicken for added flavor (slow roasted garlic & herb) and a can of cream of chicken & mushroom mix soup instead of just the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
My family really enjoyed this recipe. I liked the added flavor the peppers gave it. This is an easy and tasty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
It was easy, tasty, and cheap. I cut up 3 chix breast and cooked on stove top with just a tad olive oil. Then sauted onions and brocolli. Combined everything (minus pimintos don't like them) and baked. I only used about a quarter cup for cheese to sprinkle on the top...trying to cut down on the calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rainy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
I made this for my husband's entire family while we were all on vacation together this summer and the meal got rave reviews! Everyone asked for the recipe. I doubled the cheese, did not use pimentos, and only used half the onion suggested. It's a quick, easy dish to make and very filling. It's now one of my husband's favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
I love wild rice, so this recipe appealed to me. It was really great! I was out of cream of mushroom soup, so I used cream of celery instead. Also, I did not add pimentos or onion. It still was fabulous! My husband even liked it and went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
I thought this dish was OK. The recipe said it was 4 sevings. It made an enormous amount. It was tasty but not something I would consider making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
So easy, but so delicious. I made this for my housemates and they raved about it for days afterward. Now I make it all the time! I don't like pimentos though, so I don't use them. I also add the onions to the chicken when it's almost done cooking, to soften them up a bit and get some of the flavor into the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
I made this casserole last night for dinner and my husband loved it. I did make a few changes though, so the recipe will get 4 stars. I used brown rice because that's all I had around and increased the cheese to 1 1/2 cups. I also used a green bell pepper instead of pimiento's. For the chicken, I added poultry seasoning and cooked it in olive oil. I also added some garlic salt/pepper before putting the dish in the oven. We like spicy/well-seasoned foods and it tasted a little blah without these things. My husband loved it, and he's a chicken connoisseur so it must be pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States