Wild Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2000
a great, nutritious recipe. i love the fact that all the ingredients are mixed together and then baked, as opposed to pre-cooking anything. makes it really easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2000
This was a superb recipe!! I will definately make it again. It was so much simpler to make than other rice casserole type recipes I've tried. Next time I'll experiment and add in some broccoli or toasted pecans. Mmmm....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2001
Excellent dish! Very tasty and delicious. I just love the fact that there's so little preperation required.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2001
With all the vegetables in it, the chopping took awhile but once it was done, all I had to do was plop it into the oven( maybe a food processor would be quicker?). It is very pleasing to the palate though. I was very pleased with the final result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2002
While I appreciate the nutritional value of this recipe, it was not well-received by my family. None of us liked it (adults or children) and I ended up throwing the leftovers away. Also, the prep time is a lot longer than 10 minutes unless you have a food processor. I was disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2002
My son and I made this dish together. Next time, maybe we'll add some broccoli or some potatoes and maybe a little more spices. Overall, pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2002
I am not a big rice eater, but even my family, .who love rice, did not like this. They said it was too bland. It definitley needed more spices. After I added some soy sauce they ate it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2002
Nice & easy to prepare. Kind of bland. Good for warming up later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2003
I liked the final product, however, it did NOT cook for 1 hour in the oven. I had to finish cooking it in the microwave because my main course was finished and my guests were waiting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2004
This receipe is very good when you change a few things around. I suggest adding broccolli instead of red pepper and no celery. Add 1 can veg broth, instead of 1 cube. Add water only as needed. The rice takes far longer to cook, so stiring every 15-20 minutes will help. Add at least 3tbls of salt & pepper for a better taste. Add chicken to this and it turns out great. My kids really do love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States