Wild Rice Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I don't usually like boxed stuff but this was good. I used half the butter and sharp cheddar cheese. Also only used half the spice packet. Topped with toasted almonds. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Omitted the butter (it definitely didn't need it) and the onions (my husband won't eat anything with onions in it) but put in more sliced mushrooms instead. The only instant wild rice mix I could find was "Uncle Ben's Natural Selections Olive Oil and Garlic". And I have no idea what "American" cheese is but I used shredded cheddar. This was super easy to make and it tasted pretty good, too, but next time I will add broccoli instead of celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Newton

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I loved this dish!! Used cream of chicken soup and added sliced water chestnuts because I had them in the pantry. Used only 1 seasoning pkt. (Also subbed colby jack cheese and parmesan...it's what I had.) It looked very unappealing and I had my doubts while it was cooking, but by the end, oh so tasty! I may cut back on some of the butter next time. Although it made the rice so luscious, it was a little bit greasy. I did stir the crock a couple of times during the day for even cooking. I'm ready to make it again already! Thank you for a different and comforting recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Adding chicken made a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Yum! I tried this for the first time today. It turned out great! It makes a large amount too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
So good – an exceptional side dish. I made it exactly as written with the exception of making half the amount. Delicious, creamy and very easy. The cooking time was four hours on low for me. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Very yummy...I made this for a special dinner party. Menu was lamb chops with mint jelly, the Wild Rice Casserole 1, and the Roasted Vegetable Medley. EVERYONE loved it....went great together and we all had seconds.....the casserole was so easy....festive holiday fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna Evans

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I really enjoyed this dish. Made it for a family get together to go with grilled pork chops and corn on the cob. I ate a whole plate of this rather than a chop! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Made exactly as recipe states yet no one in the house would eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I make it exactly as the recipe says and it's perfect. Now I add broccoli, water chestnuts, smoked sausage, and it's no longer a side dish. I've made this numerous times and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States