Wild Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2004
This dish is so flavorful and filling. I decided to use spicy sausage instead of regular and it really added a kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2004
This was very good with a lot of flavor and easy to make...wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
I enjoyed this recipe with a few modifications. I used two boxes of Uncle Ben's Wild Rice (4 oz size) and used the flavor packets also. I used 3 chicken breast halves instead of two. I added some seasoned bread crumbs to the top also. Yum!! This is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2004
I took other reviewers' advice and used two packages of wild rice and doubled the chicken and this was wonderful-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
Very very good. Added two boxes of rice as recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2003
This is an excellent recipe. It's very easy to make, very filling and it freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2003
This was good! I used two 6 oz boxes of uncle Ben's wild rice (without the seasonings) and Jimmy Dean country-mild sausage, added some Tony's, left out the celery, chopped up the mushrooms a bit more. The sliced almonds on top gave it a nice look, and went well with the flavor of the wild rice, I thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2003
I would give this 3 1/2 stars. I used plain ground pork instead of pork sausage but it didn't turn out as well. I think next time I would use italian sausage for some more flavour. Other than that, I doubled the rice as recommended and just added in some extra chicken broth near the end of cooking. I skipped the almonds. My husband liked it quite a bit. He likes anything with more than one kind of meat in it! I would make this again, I just couldn't put it on par with some of the other recipes that I liked more than this and rated them 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2003
A nice side dish - makes a lot, though. I suggest adding spicy sausage for a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
A great casserole. I had a 1.5lb of ground pork (no way was I leaving .5lb of meat to sit in my freezer) so I used that and per other reviews, used 2 6oz pkgs of long grain and wild rice. Other than those two changes, I left all the same. I stirred occasionally while baking and this turned out great! Very filling and good. Thanks Kathleen! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States