Wild Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
This one's a keeper! Husband loved it! I used a can of fried onions on tope instead of almonds (don't like). I also cut the broth down to 2 cups and added 1/4 C of white wine. Would still cut back to 2 cups total liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2004
This was great just following the receipe. Hubby loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2004
This dish is so flavorful and filling. I decided to use spicy sausage instead of regular and it really added a kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2004
This was very good with a lot of flavor and easy to make...wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
I enjoyed this recipe with a few modifications. I used two boxes of Uncle Ben's Wild Rice (4 oz size) and used the flavor packets also. I used 3 chicken breast halves instead of two. I added some seasoned bread crumbs to the top also. Yum!! This is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2004
I took other reviewers' advice and used two packages of wild rice and doubled the chicken and this was wonderful-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
Very very good. Added two boxes of rice as recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2003
This is an excellent recipe. It's very easy to make, very filling and it freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2003
This was good! I used two 6 oz boxes of uncle Ben's wild rice (without the seasonings) and Jimmy Dean country-mild sausage, added some Tony's, left out the celery, chopped up the mushrooms a bit more. The sliced almonds on top gave it a nice look, and went well with the flavor of the wild rice, I thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2003
I would give this 3 1/2 stars. I used plain ground pork instead of pork sausage but it didn't turn out as well. I think next time I would use italian sausage for some more flavour. Other than that, I doubled the rice as recommended and just added in some extra chicken broth near the end of cooking. I skipped the almonds. My husband liked it quite a bit. He likes anything with more than one kind of meat in it! I would make this again, I just couldn't put it on par with some of the other recipes that I liked more than this and rated them 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States