Wild Rice And Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2002
A bit rich... I would tone down the white sauce mixture, use 4tb oleo & flour & 2 cup milk instead, also didn't use pimentoes and added celery and carrots. No need to saute gr onions. This was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2001
DELICIOUS...I couldn't believe how delightful it was....i made enough and froze some for dinner later in the week....definitely a hearty soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
Very good. To reduce the saturated fat in the recipe we used skim milk in place of the heavy cream and extra light olive oil instead of butter. And it was still excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2002
Simply wonderful. I used homemade chicken stock for this soup with excellent results. The soup was so hearty, so rich and so flavourful. Give it a try! It will not disappoint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2002
My husband and his friend's family eat over each other houses' for special occassions. Just awesome...my husband is not a fan of soup but loved it so much he called his best friend's family over to let them taste the awesome soup I made...made me proud. Made quite a bit but he got stingy and hit half of the pot so they wouldn't eat it ALL LOLOLOL... funny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
This makes an excellent broth! I used egg noodles instead of rice(cooked in the broth)and it was a very hearty meal...of course I'll have to double it next time! Thanks Glenda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape Girardeau, Missouri, USA
Living In: Stratham, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
It's simple, it's delicious and the whole family loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2003
The soup was fantastic! I made it for a crowd of my friends, and they are all asking for the recipe. Quite the keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2003
Rich, creamy and delicious! Good enough for an upscale restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2003
I mistakenly added this review to another recipe (Creamy chicken and rice soup) that I haven't made yet. THIS is the soup I made and it was wonderful. I doubled the recipe and was able to cut down on the thickening ingredients because it didn't need it all. I didn't use pimentos because I didn't have any and no one missed them. This was the best tasting soup I have ever had. My whole family thought so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fairmount City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Chicken Soup with Matzo Balls

For the Angel family, matzo ball soup means tradition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States