Wild Rice And Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
Absolutely delicious. I added a package of pre-cut mushrooms, and really enjoyed the addition. I may try to substitute something less fattening than cream next time, to cut down on the fat. But made as the recipe indicates, this is one amazing soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
I used this recipe for a party at work and everybody loved it. I replaced the pimentos with mushrooms as mentioned by someone else and then added extra rice to make it heartier. You can't gowrong with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2003
VERY good, creamy soup...BUT I added/changed a few things. I used regular onion instead of green onions, and I added chopped celery, carrots and fresh mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manning, Iowa, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
I had a little trouble with this when I added the flour to the onions and butter it became a dough ball. I added some water and that didn't really help, so I went ahead and added the cream and spices. I had to wisk it to get the lumps out and was worried that it wouldn't work out. When I added it to the rice and broth everything turned out awesome. My wife and I believe this is the best wild rice soup we have ever had! I highly recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2003
I took some of the submitter's advice - used a little more wild rice, sauted reg. onions instead of green onions AND some minced celery, fresh sliced mushrooms, & shredded carrots. Finally, at the end, I added a jar of diced pimentos. Ended up w/ a nice big pot of great tasting soup! I had a craving for this sort of thing and this recipe really hit the spot! Thanks Glenda for the recipe and your helpful hints!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2003
I mistakenly added this review to another recipe (Creamy chicken and rice soup) that I haven't made yet. THIS is the soup I made and it was wonderful. I doubled the recipe and was able to cut down on the thickening ingredients because it didn't need it all. I didn't use pimentos because I didn't have any and no one missed them. This was the best tasting soup I have ever had. My whole family thought so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fairmount City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2003
Rich, creamy and delicious! Good enough for an upscale restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2003
The soup was fantastic! I made it for a crowd of my friends, and they are all asking for the recipe. Quite the keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
It's simple, it's delicious and the whole family loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
This makes an excellent broth! I used egg noodles instead of rice(cooked in the broth)and it was a very hearty meal...of course I'll have to double it next time! Thanks Glenda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape Girardeau, Missouri, USA
Living In: Stratham, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Chicken Soup with Matzo Balls

For the Angel family, matzo ball soup means tradition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States