Wild Rice And Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
This was pretty good. A little bland, but still a nice winter dish. I added rice as advized by others and halved the flour and butter. But, I thought it was still thick and added 2 cups more of broth. I think next time I won't add the extra rice. I should add that this had much more flavor the next day and I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Versailles, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
this recipe was easy to make and turned out really well. i understand why the author of it says she makes a BIG pot of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellington, Kansas, USA
Living In: Claremore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cardamum
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
Very good! It definitely needs more rice. I used 3/4 c. and would use even more in the future. I cooked 3 boneless, skinless chicken breasts in the slow cooker all day with the chicken broth. When I was ready to make the soup, I took the chicken out and shredded it and then strained the chicken broth to use to make the soup. Tasty! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cardamum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
The taste was pretty good, but the look of this soup once it cooled was *very* thick - kind of like mashed potatoes. If I make it again, I'm going to add much less flour/butter mixture so it will hopefully come out more like a soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUBLIMEMIND82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
This is a popular dish in Minnesota and I say well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
I omitted the pimentos and used chicken seasoning instead of poultry!Tastes just like the soup at Panera! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
This recipe is absolutely delicious and surprisingly easy to make. It is very rich, which my husband really likes. I make this all the time and it's gobbled up in a few days! Awesome recipe!! If you're looking for a way to scale back, use regular milk instead of cream...it still tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2005
This recipe was deceptively filling and very tasty. When I started the recipe I didn't think that there was going to be enough rice so I added 3/4 cup of basamati rice which turned out to be a good addition. Although it did not look appealing the next day, it was still quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
Great soup. The sage really adds to the flavor. I added some extra vegetables to make it a one dish meal but wither than that is was prefect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
YUM!!!Whole family gobbles it up!!I leave out pimentos (yuck) and added carrots and corn. I have substituted 2 C egg noodles for rice and almost as good. Will try 2 boxes of wild rice and some mushrooms next time. Flavors are out of this world!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Chicken Soup with Matzo Balls

For the Angel family, matzo ball soup means tradition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States