Wild Rice And Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Super easy and great flavor! I used evaporated milk because I didn't have heavy cream, was still great. I also didn't have any poultry seasoning but I don't think it was missed. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Made this as written, but I did add 1 grated carrot and a couple palm fulls of frozen peas after I combined the flour mixture with the rice mixture. It made it a very colorful and tasty soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Absolutely fantastic! I made the following changes that made it that much better: I used the meat from a rotisserie chicken from the grocery store (i used all the meat from the bird to make the soup more of a hearty meal) added 4 fresh chopped carrots, some frozen peas and an extra half cup of rice and a little more chicken broth... this soup was sooooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
wonderful recipe--only changes I made was to skip the pimentos and replaced with sliced fresh mushrooms--increased wild rice to 3/4 cup and used my own homemade chicken broth! Serve with homemade bread fresh out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
I used this recipe to finish up the last of our Thanksgiving turkey and YUMMEEEE! My husband almost hurt himself - I had to take the pot away from him!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Yum! This was really really good. I took the advice of other's and added a little more rice, I used whole milk and used yellow onion instead of the green. I used white rice and added some dried herbs to the broth and it was sooo good. My husband and I both loved it. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Georgia, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
this was delicious. i had a bunch of leftover shredded crockpot chicken to use up and this was perfect. i used red bell pepper instead of pimentos. i sauteed it with the green onion. next time i will saute the white parts of the onion, mushrooms, and red bell pepper and save the green parts of the scallions for garnish. so good. thanks for an easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
I agree with the review that said it's just like at Pannera Bread only this was better. I left out the pimentos, added a grated carrot to the broth while that was cooking the rice and, had no green onion so I used a yellow onion that was sauteed until just before it caremelized. I think the green onion would have been slightly better but I'd have to try it again to find out. I'll definitely make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, New York, USA
Living In: Wakefield, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
regular milk instead of cream works just fine and the roux thickens the dish plenty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
Wow. Both my husband and I were raving about how good this is. It was pretty easy for something that turned out so good. I'm definitely doing this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Chicken Soup with Matzo Balls

For the Angel family, matzo ball soup means tradition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States