Wild Rice And Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I did not use cream at all, instead I used the extra broth I had. Less fat. Also added mushrooms. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as given with one change - I used 1% milk instead of heavy cream. Everything else I did exactly as the recipe says, and it came out delicious! My whole family loved it and gobbled it up. Some said it needed more salt and pepper, and we are thinking about adding crumbled bacon as a garnish next time I make it. I think more rice would also be good. The consistency was absolutely perfect - it was a thin cream soup. Thank you for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
This soup is delicious! I also added celery with the onions and added carrots in with the rice and broth. Also instead of cream, I used almond milk. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Fantastic! I followed "Bonnie" suggestions and used sweet onion, added 3 cloves of garlic, sauteed a can of mushroom pieces I had on hand and a handful of leftover SuperBowl multi colored bell peppers. 3 cups of chicken stock and 3 cups of water. 1 cup of long grain and wild rice and about 5 cups of leftover bbq/rub flavored chicken breasts. Wound up adding a couple more cups of water at the end as well, a bit thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
We sauté mushrooms with the onion & add those too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This is a very solid and good recipe! I used 1% milk intead of heavy cream, since I didn't have heavy cream on hand. The flour called for made this soup a bit thick - in the future, I will use about half the flour. I did also use sweet onion instead of green onions. All in all, this is a very good recipe that I will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
This soup was delicious, but I used duck instead of chicken and vegetable broth instead of chicken broth. We loved the creamy texture and the nutty flavor of the rice. Only thing missing was some crusty french bread. Very easy to make, which never hurts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Made this for the first time yesterday. My boyfriend and I really enjoyed it. I did follow the suggestion of others and use 1% milk instead of the cream, and added carrots. However, I did think it was lacking slightly in the flavor department so I added extra poultry seasoning and added some garlic powder. Otherwise, it was really good, will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Chicken Soup with Matzo Balls

For the Angel family, matzo ball soup means tradition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States