Wild Rice and Asparagus Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2004
Great flavor. Only change I would make would be to use steamed rice. Addition of garlic and red pepper flakes also enhances flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMBILL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
it all started when i bought a jar of hoisin sauce for one meal and had about 3/4 of a jar leftover. so i did an ingredient search on here and it led me to this recipe. a really excellent, flavourful and light meal! i really enjoyed the wild rice instead of tradtional basmati rice. i also think that adding some yellow and red peppers would make it even nicer. i'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by devilsdancefloor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Brighton, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2004
I really did not like this recipe, but my husband loved it. It was too bland but very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
Used brown rice because I did not want to purchase more rice. Very tasty, my 6 year old daughter even would eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2004
DELICIOUS = ) I took the advice of other reviewers, and added a touch of seasame seed oil, minced fresh ginger and garlic. My husband practically licked his plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2004
very nice!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
Delicious!!! My family raved about this, (even tho my 5 year old picked out the asparagus), and my hubby said that it would put our favorite Chinese food restaurant out of business. Give this a try, you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2004
I gave this 5 stars because it was so easy and a very good stir fry...it really shows you how easy and versatile that stir fry is to do. You can definitely make this with half the oil..without a problem. Any added veggies you want to throw in for taste or color will add to the dish. I do suggest doing the long grain or brown rice or something that goes well with stir fry as opposed to the wild rice. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2004
This was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2004
Very, very good. I made some changes: first (and I recommend this highly) I marinated the raw chicken slices in egg white (to tenderize), soy sauce, cornstarch and a little sesamae oil. This makes the chicken tender and delicious. secondly I used lots of onions, some scallions in long pieces and sugar snap peas as my veggies. Then thirdly, I served it over jasmine rice cooked with fresh garlic. It was a huge family hit. This dish will make a regular appearance on our dinner table. Thank you Geezer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATHY SINK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States