Wild Mushroom Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
This recipe is expensive and takes a lot of time... but it is TOTALLY worth it!!!! It was by far the best part of my 8 course Thanksgiving dinner. To save money, you can skip the porchini mushrooms. Sounds like a lot of mushrooms and some people worry about that...but everyone of my guests couldn't get enough. A mushroom hater even loved it and kept going back for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Super delicious! I made this for the first time on thanksgiving this year and it was a HUGE hit. I couldn't find all of the mushroom varieties at the last minute (cause that's how I do everything) but it was still AWESOME. I seriously could have skipped the turkey and just had stuffing and gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, California, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
A lot of work for a mediocre end result. Pleasant, but definitely not worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This was great! I used dried chanterelles that we had picked instead of the shiitakes. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Not bad. It hasn't taken the top spot as my favorite stuffing. I think next time I would include the bread crusts though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shell Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Outstanding! Everyone thought it looked like it came out of a magazine! Followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I have made this stuffing for the last 3 years for sure! Everyone LOVES it! I like to use fresh herbs it really gives it wonderful flavour. We love mushrooms so I use all kinds, oyster, portabello - any that I can find. I never have any leftovers, no matter how much I make!! Thanks Christine for making this one of our Thanksgiving Traditions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I made this stuffing for Thanksgiving. I love mushrooms but I thought this was a little much. I will make it again but will put less mushrooms in it. I used a packaged season stuffing mix and thought the flavoring was perfect with the fresh sage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
The only mistake I made with this one was not knowing how much one of my 2 guests hated mushrooms, but it was fantastic for the rest of us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Souix Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Clovis, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
Very good! We followed recipe exact - make sure you like mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Landisville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Wild Mushroom Ragout

See how to make a creamy mushroom stew with wild mushrooms.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Oyster Dressing or Stuffing

See how to make the perfect Thanksgiving stuffing for seafood lovers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States