Wild Mushroom Puff Pastry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Very tasty. I may try a version in the future with some ground meat added but they are great as is! It was a bit tricky figuring out how thin to roll the dough and how much filling to use. I had some filling left over once I was out of puff pastry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by comicfairy
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Rather than do the pockets, I used a mini muffin pan. Left each serving uncovered so I would have enough dough for 24 mini bites. Also left out the heavy cream in an attempt to cut calories and had no shallots. Tastes just as good with the garlic, mushrooms, thyme and cheese alone. Soooooo yummy! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by comicfairy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollister, California, USA
Living In: Rohnert Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I didn't really like these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mammanug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
These were easy and really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darmstro67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caledonia, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Elora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Very tasty, but next time I will chop the mushrooms finer so I can cram more in! I tasted more pastry than mushroom. Which isn't always a bad thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Yum! skipped the cheese for a dairy free version. DELISH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
this was excellent...I couldn't get the puff pastry to turn over and seal( put a bit too much shrooms in the middle)so I just boated it up around the shrooms and it puffed right up like a tart, I added a bit of stilton to the top and namnam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamsyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trondheim, Sor-Trondelag, Norway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I addeed minced pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
The pastry is a bit tricky to work with, but if you roll it thin enough, and don't stuff them too much, it works quite well. I used dried thyme, and it tasted great - to liven the recipe up, though, I added a large splash of balsamic vinegar into the mushroom mix while looking them. It gave the recipe that extra touch. SO delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mmm.Wine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I am going to try this again. I did not have access to Wild Mushrooms and used Button and Baby Portabella's instead. It was very very watery. I also had difficulty cutting the pastry into the correct sizes. Actually ended up making them more like ravioli with a top and a bottom. It was very tasty and I will try this again. I think this may take some practice. Loved the puff pastry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calhoun, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Brie in Puff Pastry

See how to make a simple but elegant baked cheese appetizer.

Creamy Wild Mushroom Ragout

See how to make a creamy mushroom stew with wild mushrooms.

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States