Wild Mushroom Puff Pastry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by comicfairy
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Rather than do the pockets, I used a mini muffin pan. Left each serving uncovered so I would have enough dough for 24 mini bites. Also left out the heavy cream in an attempt to cut calories and had no shallots. Tastes just as good with the garlic, mushrooms, thyme and cheese alone. Soooooo yummy! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by comicfairy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollister, California, USA
Living In: Rohnert Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I didn't really like these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mammanug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
These were easy and really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darmstro67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caledonia, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Elora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Very tasty, but next time I will chop the mushrooms finer so I can cram more in! I tasted more pastry than mushroom. Which isn't always a bad thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Yum! skipped the cheese for a dairy free version. DELISH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
this was excellent...I couldn't get the puff pastry to turn over and seal( put a bit too much shrooms in the middle)so I just boated it up around the shrooms and it puffed right up like a tart, I added a bit of stilton to the top and namnam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamsyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trondheim, Sor-Trondelag, Norway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I addeed minced pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
The pastry is a bit tricky to work with, but if you roll it thin enough, and don't stuff them too much, it works quite well. I used dried thyme, and it tasted great - to liven the recipe up, though, I added a large splash of balsamic vinegar into the mushroom mix while looking them. It gave the recipe that extra touch. SO delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mmm.Wine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I am going to try this again. I did not have access to Wild Mushrooms and used Button and Baby Portabella's instead. It was very very watery. I also had difficulty cutting the pastry into the correct sizes. Actually ended up making them more like ravioli with a top and a bottom. It was very tasty and I will try this again. I think this may take some practice. Loved the puff pastry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calhoun, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Loved this! Changes I made, I used fresh oregano instead of the thyme (due to availability), and I measured out bigger squares. I did use butter on the puff pastry to help it brown. Husband asked for seconds, and my 3 yr old loved to eat the filling before it went into the pastry but not after (not sure why). Overall it'll be a recipe I keep and use often, with variations, of course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Brie in Puff Pastry

See how to make a simple but elegant baked cheese appetizer.

Creamy Wild Mushroom Ragout

See how to make a creamy mushroom stew with wild mushrooms.

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States