Wild Goose Breasts with Orange Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2002
My husband & I thought this was wonderful. Our 3 year old son didn't like it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
We absolutely loved this recipe. The orange glaze was a perfect compliment to the taste of the fresh goose breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
Excellent! I've killed alot of geese, but never really truly enjoyed them. This was awesome and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOEMOMMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2004
This just didn't work for us. I don't like goose anyway, but my husband had one in the freezer from NoDak and I wanted to try something that would work. He didn't like the orangey taste, and I didn't like it so dry and untender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Dear friends, I had family over for dinner and surprised them with Christopher's recipe. Four out of the five sitting at the dinner table gave me the thumbs up! Great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
This recipe was way too tangy to be mixed with the gamey quality of the goose, and it didn't make it tender at all. Also, it took closer to an hour to cook, not 30 minutes. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
Really a nice recipe for wild goose. All three of my children gobbled it up! It didn't overpower the meat but did a nice job adding flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pattersonville, New York, USA
Living In: Hartfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
We make wild goose with this glaze all the time. It's easy and it's good. If you don't like gamey meat, you probably aren't going to like gamey meat with this glaze. The glaze compliments the flavor, rather than over powers it. I never pay attention to the length of time we cook it, but just check on it occationally. But don't let it dry out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMF443

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
My husband is always bringing home wild game and waiting in eager anticipation for me to come up with some magical way to prepare it! This is absolutely the best recipe I have found for goose breast! He was pleasantly surprised with this dish and said it was better than he thought it would be. The sauce complimented the meat perfectly and the only ingredient I lacked was the caraway...it was great without it. I don't know if this makes a difference or not but my husband insists on soaking the goose breast in milk for a couple days and then juice (apple, cranraspberry, etc.) for a day or two. He says it removes the gamey taste. Thanks for a great, easy recipe. We will definately use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAKOBSMOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winslow, Maine, USA
Living In: Winthrop, Maine, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2009
it might be that I just don't like goose, but I thought it was not tender AT ALL it was tough and leathery, however I had never had goose before this, my husband went out killing geese and I felt I had to vindicate him by cooking his kill, but no it was not good. I am not looking forward to goose hunting season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wilkie, Saskatchewan, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roast Christmas Goose

See the easy way to make gorgeous roast goose for Christmas dinner!

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States