Wild Blackberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
This is a delicious pie filling that we have made two times now. It is so much fun to actually pick the blackberries although you do have to be careful of the thorns! Of course this pie can be made with store bought berries... I reduced the sugar to 1/2c (could probably be 1/3c and still be delicious) and baked at sea level for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I liked this recipe but only gave it 4* because I didn't have enough blackberries so it wasn't true to the recipe. I picked wild blackberries and wild raspberries from around our farm but still had to add some store bought blueberries. The pastry was great tasting and the berry mixture was perfect. I would suggest trying the berry mix I did if you are short on blackberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I've never made blackberry pie before and this pie turned out perfect. It was a big hit with my boyfriend. I'll definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stovetopgoddess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Sherman Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Fantastic! Everyone went wild over this pie. I didn't have any lemon juice so I just omit it and it is amazing. I am new to making my own crust so I had a hard time, but it wasn't the recipe I am sure (just me). I have made 4 pies so far, they go quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Turned out wonderful. The only change I made was 1 teaspoon of vanilla and an extra teaspoon of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AgnusDei

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
My husband and I stumbled upon some blackberry bushes near our house. We decided to try to make a pie with them and used this recipe. It turned out great! Getting ready to make my third one this summer! :) This time I am going to double the recipe for the crust...it's a little thin in the original recipe, but hasn't been a problem...just thought I'd try something new!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly, crust was too dry and not sweet. The berries I used were black raspberries, and the filling recipe given was definitely not sweet enough. I think I'd use a different crust recipe for this, add more sugar and a bit more flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duranie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntingdon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Great Pie picked berries from Yard. Never made a pie before (ate plenty though)! This could have sold in any restaurant! Not runny at all! Just follow instructions, very easy! Making second one today! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
LOVED IT!!! Very easy, everyone wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Yummy!!! I made six pies all of them turned out Fabulous! (increased the amount of flour In the filling to 5 tablespoons and used my own pie crust.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Blackberry Pie I

See how to make a simple pie using fresh or frozen blackberries.

Grandma's Fresh Blackberry Pie

What's cooking in Portland? Sarah's grandma’s juicy blackberry pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States