Wild Blackberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Excellent and extremely simple recipe. I actually used a pre-made pie crust to make this even more simple and the results were fantastic! This is the 2nd pie in 4 days I've made using this recipe.....my family can't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birdiesgirls
Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Juneau, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2000
This recipe isn't hard to make and the butter crust is excellent with this pie. I will decrease the cinnamon to 1/4 t. next time I make it. The kids are coming home this weekend so I'm picking more berries tomorrow, It looks like this recipe will become my new favorite Wild Blackberry Pie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2001
This was the first blackberry pie I made. It turned out excellent. Thanx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2001
Very easy. Tasted great. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2002
This is excellent. The butter crust adds enough of a hint of salt to make the sweet berries perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
very good - not too sweet, the way a wild blackberry pie should taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
My husband absolutely loved this! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pwheeler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sabina, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
This is my first homemade crust pie. I picked the wild blackberry in my neighborhood and need to find a simple crust pie and this it...I was so happy that my pie came out just like the photo on the website. It simple and taste great!!!!!! Thank you, Nokeo Long
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
i used 4 cupes of frozen blackberries, and the recipe was still yummy. the crust was delicous, it was amazing we had any crust left. we were all picking at it, when it came out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Terry
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
This was easy and delicious. I did cut the cinnamon in half and I used a different crust recipe and made it in my food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry

Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Blackberry Pie I

See how to make a simple pie using fresh or frozen blackberries.

Chef John's Blackberry Buckle

See how to make a simple, old-fashioned blackberry buckle.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States