Wild Blackberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Excellent and extremely simple recipe. I actually used a pre-made pie crust to make this even more simple and the results were fantastic! This is the 2nd pie in 4 days I've made using this recipe.....my family can't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birdiesgirls
Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Juneau, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Terry
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
This was easy and delicious. I did cut the cinnamon in half and I used a different crust recipe and made it in my food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
i used 4 cupes of frozen blackberries, and the recipe was still yummy. the crust was delicous, it was amazing we had any crust left. we were all picking at it, when it came out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
This is my first homemade crust pie. I picked the wild blackberry in my neighborhood and need to find a simple crust pie and this it...I was so happy that my pie came out just like the photo on the website. It simple and taste great!!!!!! Thank you, Nokeo Long
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
My husband absolutely loved this! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pwheeler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sabina, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
very good - not too sweet, the way a wild blackberry pie should taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
Very good pie recipe. Tasted even better after sitting in the fridge for a few days. A couple things I would do differently: leave out the cinnamon (a bit overpowering) and add another tablespoon or two of water to the crust dough. All in all, this is a great recipe to use when you are trying to figure out what to do with piles of blackberries. Recommended: served heated, a la mode with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CELTIC CHEF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
awesome pie, my three picky little kids even had seconds:) Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
I made this for a family gathering....it was a HUGE hit. It was really easy, the crust was simple, everything was delicious. I used black raspberries from our backyard. One thing that may make it easier for crust makers: Instead of rolling out a crust and then making slits in it, just roll out the dough a little and make cookie cutter shapes and lay them out on top--a huge time saver and very delicious. Thanks SO much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
MOST Excellent Crust !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Duson, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Blackberry Pie I

See how to make a simple pie using fresh or frozen blackberries.

Grandma's Fresh Blackberry Pie

What's cooking in Portland? Sarah's grandma’s juicy blackberry pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States