Wienerschnitzel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Very good! I used Pork Cutlets and Panko bread crumbs. Watch carefully when frying they brown real quickly. The lemon works very well! I served this with New Potatoes sauteed with butter and parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
This was so incredibly yummy. I served it with penne pasta in rosemary cream sauce. Next time I will whip up a simple mushroom gravy to go with it, b/c I love lots of sauce....however, just a squeeze of lemon was perfection as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeusaCozinheira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
My boys and I made this after being inspired by the kids book "Bread and Jam For Frances." We all LOVED it and they've been begging for it. Today my 13yr old will make it on his own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Just finished eating this. Followed recipe exactly with following exceptions: used italian bread crumbs and used veal arm chops. It was very good, next time I will look for a thinner cut as they did have to cook a bit longer than recipe said. The lemon slices just made the dish. Had it with spaetzen, rye bread, and brussels sprouts. Good solid German food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
This was good. I thought it a little boring to serve just as is....so after I prepared it exactly like the recipe above I topped it with tomato sauce, mozzarella cheese broiled it for just a few minutes and laid it to rest on a toasted crusty roll. I couldn't just leave it like that so I sauteed onions, mushrooms and peppers and voila...a DELICIOUS and filling veal sandwich. YUMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Georgetown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
I used veal scallopini without pounding it, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. It's been such a hit with the family that this recipe has made it into the regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
This recipe was absolutely wonderful. I used pork cutlets instead of veal & other than the breading coming off while cooking (make sure you move the cutlets while they're cooking or they will stick to the pan), it tasted so delicious. I will try this again and attempt to keep the breading from sticking to the pan in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cemetery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
This was really easy to prepare and cooked up quickly too. My family just wasn't impressed though, they both rated this a 3. They offered no suggestions as to what would have improved this. My son ate his with plum sauce and liked it that way better that way. They thought this was dry and needed a sauce of some type. Thanks, I enjoyed preparing something new.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
My entire family loved it. Even my picky eater! I used thin sliced chicken breasts. It worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
Very good! My veal steaks were so tender and juicy. A great recipe thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Short Ribs Sauerbraten

See how to make tender beef short ribs, German-style.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Roast Lamb with Root Vegetables

What's cooking in Polson? This impressive lamb dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States