Wienerschnitzel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 29, 2009
I used boneless pork cutlets to make this and it turned out great! My company was impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Håcksvik, Västra Götalands, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
The recipe is great. I would give it 5 stars other than the amount of butter I used to fry them ideally. I tried using less but it left them pale and dry. I will definately use this again. Boneless pork was great too and a bargain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Yum! We really enjoyed this recipe and will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Just made this today for the first time. It was DEEEEEElicous. Be sure not to heat your butter up too much, or you'll brown your breadcrumbs too much. I didn't have any parsley so I substituted Oregano, and it came out mighty tasty. Searved it with mashed potatos and veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Very good! I used Pork Cutlets and Panko bread crumbs. Watch carefully when frying they brown real quickly. The lemon works very well! I served this with New Potatoes sauteed with butter and parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
This was so incredibly yummy. I served it with penne pasta in rosemary cream sauce. Next time I will whip up a simple mushroom gravy to go with it, b/c I love lots of sauce....however, just a squeeze of lemon was perfection as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeusaCozinheira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
My boys and I made this after being inspired by the kids book "Bread and Jam For Frances." We all LOVED it and they've been begging for it. Today my 13yr old will make it on his own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Just finished eating this. Followed recipe exactly with following exceptions: used italian bread crumbs and used veal arm chops. It was very good, next time I will look for a thinner cut as they did have to cook a bit longer than recipe said. The lemon slices just made the dish. Had it with spaetzen, rye bread, and brussels sprouts. Good solid German food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
This was good. I thought it a little boring to serve just as is....so after I prepared it exactly like the recipe above I topped it with tomato sauce, mozzarella cheese broiled it for just a few minutes and laid it to rest on a toasted crusty roll. I couldn't just leave it like that so I sauteed onions, mushrooms and peppers and voila...a DELICIOUS and filling veal sandwich. YUMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Georgetown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
I used veal scallopini without pounding it, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. It's been such a hit with the family that this recipe has made it into the regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Short Ribs Sauerbraten

See how to make tender beef short ribs, German-style.

Kraut Bierocks

Try this authentic German meat-filled pastry for a light dinner or hearty snack.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States