Wienerschnitzel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I used thinly pounded boneless pork chops. The breading stayed on beautifully-maybe the refrigeration helps? I served this a la holstein, topped with a fried egg and anchovies, and it was as close to the real deal as you can get at home! Don't forget the lemon, it adds a lot to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Easy and unbelievably tasty. Follow the recipes's suggestion and let the breaded veal sit in the fridge for a while before frying so the crust doesn't slip off in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
This was very very good. Everyone in my family loved it. This was my first time trying veal and I will be cooking this again. I made it exactly as directed. I did have a hard time finding veal because not a lot of grocery stores carry it. But, I had the butcher at the grocery store special order it for me at another store. Boy, was I glad after I made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnshamrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
GOOD & EASY ! I have used thin sliced pork chops and also veal in this recipe. It is VERY easy, but the key is letting the meat sit in the fridge after it is breaded. Don't forget a squirt of lemon juice at the end of cooking time before it goes on your plate ! That makes a big differnce ! NOT low fat, but yummy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJT96

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sherburne, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Very good schnitzel, and easy. My husband is German and we both love schnitzel, this is the first time I made it with pork and it was delicious. Thanks for a great recipe, definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
I used boneless pork cutlets to make this and it turned out great! My company was impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne-Marie Bullis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Håcksvik, Västra Götalands, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
The recipe is great. I would give it 5 stars other than the amount of butter I used to fry them ideally. I tried using less but it left them pale and dry. I will definately use this again. Boneless pork was great too and a bargain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Yum! We really enjoyed this recipe and will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Just made this today for the first time. It was DEEEEEElicous. Be sure not to heat your butter up too much, or you'll brown your breadcrumbs too much. I didn't have any parsley so I substituted Oregano, and it came out mighty tasty. Searved it with mashed potatos and veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Very good! I used Pork Cutlets and Panko bread crumbs. Watch carefully when frying they brown real quickly. The lemon works very well! I served this with New Potatoes sauteed with butter and parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Beef Short Ribs Sauerbraten

See how to make tender beef short ribs, German-style.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Roast Lamb with Root Vegetables

What's cooking in Polson? This impressive lamb dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States