Wienerschnitzel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard Smith (aicwebmaster)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I spent my teen years in Munich and have been jonesing for Wienerschnitzel since 1987. I used pork cutlets instead of veal (I just can't bring myself to buy veal), omitted the parmesan (it just didn't seem right) and forgot the nutmeg. Served with pommes and radiisalat, the way I remembered it. It pretty much rocked. Thanks for the post!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
This is a good recipe but not nothing really special. It is enjoyable though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
So quick and simple to prepare, so beautiful and delicious. To give the veal some color interest I added the parsley to the bread crumbs rather than the egg mixture, then browned it in clarified butter so it wouldn't burn. I omitted the nutmeg and, in keeping with the Italian twist of the Parmesan cheese, served this with tomato sauce with vodka and cream and farfalle (bowtie) pasta. ("Vodka Pasta a la Guido," also from this site)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Absolutely loved it! The only thing I did differently was to saute the veal in olive oil and just a little butter. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I used some chops that I deboned and pounded out somewhat. I ended up fixing about 4 good sizes pans of it, and each time I added butter and a little olive oil. I knew that by the end, there wasnt going to be enough left in the pan to drizzle, so I made a mixture of melted butter with a little lemon juice and I brushed it on after I removed the meat from the frying pan. The crust absorbed it nicely but did not become soggy or anything. Everyone really seemed to enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I love this recipe. The detailed instructions were great, and both times I have made this the breading was just right. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sopenia
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Simplified it for a quick lunch. Salt and pepper the flattened pork tenderloin, then plain flour, then into 2 beaten eggs with 1 Tbs veg oil added (tip I learned to keep the coating fluffy and not fuse to the meat), then bread crumbs. Deep fried in swirling oil (lifting the pot handle up and down) for better heat distribution. My 6 yr old loved it so much that he now wants it for lunch and dinner everyday and says they´re better than McD´s nuggets. I tried with the cheese in the coating but it left a sticky mess behind in the pan for the next piece, so each one got progressively darker and somewhat unappealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sopenia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
This came out terrific. The only change I made was to omit the butter and I used olive oil instead. I refrigerated for around 3 hours and I followed the directions to cook on medium heat. I did not have the problems that some reviewers have had where they have had the coating coming off in the pan. I served with a side of lightly seasoned pasta and a simple salad of greens and a vinaigrette. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gloucester, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
good good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Short Ribs Sauerbraten

See how to make tender beef short ribs, German-style.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Roast Lamb with Root Vegetables

What's cooking in Polson? This impressive lamb dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States