Wienerschnitzel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
This is one of my family's favorite recipes. I make it with some potato pancakes too and they go nuts! It comes out perfect everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Park Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roselle, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
It was awesome!! I didn't have any veal and neither did the store so I used a little thin beef steak. It was soo good. My only mistake was that a few of the pieces were too big. They were still good. Just not as easy to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Petal, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
This is delicious! This is about the third time I have made this. The only changes I made, I used cubed pork cutlets instead of veal and I used seasoned flour. You should also try Chef John's Mushroom gravy with this (on this site)! It's all soo worth the time and effort!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
This an easy recipe to follow and we enjoyed it a great deal. I didnt have veal so I used the cubed pork chops I had. it turned out wonderfull. we will be enjoying this in our rotation. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne Bartlett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Swannanoa, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
This is my new comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whatmaliscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menomonie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roseau, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I loved this recipe. I was at this function where they served wienerschnitzel and I had no idea what it was. So I immediately looked for a recipe and this was excellent! I was a bit afraid because I didn't remember to refrig for 1 hr. or overnight, but it worked out well - didn't loose and coating. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Delicious and easy! I only used one egg but followed the rest of the recipe as written. It was really tasty, my husband couldn't stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
My husband says this is the best he has had since he lived in Germany!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Such amazing flavor! Perfect amount of breading. I have to say, that I am used to seasoning the bread crumbs and not the egg mixture. However, I think I may do it like this from now on. I made it into a veal parmesan and served it with Grandma's butter noodles from this site. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NSP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kyle, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bakesie
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Great recipe! I forgot to dust the meat with flour first and it still turned out wonderful. I loved the flavors. I substituted veal for pork cutlets. Served it with spaetzle in a creamy sage sauce and applesauce on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakesie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Short Ribs Sauerbraten

See how to make tender beef short ribs, German-style.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Roast Lamb with Root Vegetables

What's cooking in Polson? This impressive lamb dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States