Wiener Winks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
These were ok. My bread never turned a nice toasty color but yet was crunchy. Not a huge fan but glad I tried them. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I love hot dogs, and found this recipe to be just okay. What I didn't enjoy is the bread tasted like you were eating a hot dog on a piece of toast. They are quick and easy to put together, but I probably won't be trying these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
We enjoyed these for a quick Saturday lunch. So simple but until you see the recipe, who'd of thunk? LOL.. I'll do this again when I want something easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Kids liked these for dinner. A nice shake up of a grilled cheese and a hot dog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
quick and easy, great for watching the game and cheap to make for a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatumup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I have a co-worker who makes these with her students and recommended them. Her husband ate them as a kid. This isn't a gourmet meal, but it's kid friendly and extremely simple to make. I didn't use the butter and they turned out just fine. On nights when I'm pressed for time or I'm not sure what I should make for my family, I sometimes turn to this recipe. It would be great to put leftover chili in a baking dish along with this so that you could have chili dogs. This also helps to stretch your food budget because it's very inexpensive to make this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alr516

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
We had three little girls over on saturday, and needed a quick lunch idea. These worked great, except the bread kept breaking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
These are just not our favorites... Made them this morning as it was a simple and easy recipe. But definitely not making these again. Sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DemonicMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
So simple, the whole family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Super easy and quick, and a hit with the kiddos! I had an issue with the bread tearing when I used butter so the second time around I just sprayed the bread with some butter flavored pam and they came out nearly perfectly. My 2 year old son loves hotdogs and grilled cheese so this was a great way to combine his two favorite things! I think next time I just might make them on the stove to save some time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Meade, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jan's Pretzel Dogs

Hot dogs wrapped in homemade pretzels make the perfect party snack.

Hot Dogs

Your kids will love these great ways to make, and eat, hot dogs.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States