Wiener Schnitzel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I used lemon pepper seasoning in the flour, salt and pepper in the bread crumbs. A bit of milk added to the egg wash. It all turned out perfectly. Part of my husband's favorite meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Easy and delicious. Can use pork cutlets as well. Served it with Aunt Nellies red cabbage and garlic mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garden City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
This recipe is just like my Oma made. I have cut down on the mess of prep by putting my oil on a jelly roll pan and laying the cutlets in the oil and baking in the oven rather than frying on the stove. It has worked much better for me that way and is way less time comsuming and all ready at the same time. I use fresh lemon wedges to serve. -Udittri
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
This recipe is the closest I've found to the real thing. I used pork cutlets instead of veal, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. The cutlets turned out really crispy and light, and the leftovers were amazing the next day even after reheating in he the microwave! Can't wait to make these again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
My family loved this! But I think next time I'll double coat it, the breading didn't comb out perfectly. Serve with cranberry sauce and a squeeze in the traditional German way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
This recipe is one of my husband and I favorite recipes. I got my recipe from the english version website of the imported spaetzle I use, which included a recipe for a lemon cream gravy, which is too die for!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I used a 2 lb pork loin, sliced 1/4 in. thick then pounded very thin. Made a station with large paper plates for easy clean-up with flour, eggs, and bread crumbs. I seasoned the meat and flour with s&p. I let them sit an hour in the fridge which helped the flour mixture adhere, then fried in oil with an added T of butter only a couple min. per side since mine were so thin. Drizzled with lemon juice then kept first batches in a 200 degree oven on a wire rack while remaining batches cooked. Served with applesauce and lemon wedges...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Nitpicky issues prevent 5 stars: You would never see this made "as thick as your finger" without pounding thinner. Also, as suggested by others, always season flour when dredging and don't forget the lemon wedge on the plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRAFFIXALLEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Great recipe. When I was stationed in Germany I would eat this on a roll a few times a week. What they used was pork tenderloin pounded thin, floured, dipped into egg then breadcrumbs. The they would deep fry it and serve it on a roll with German mustard (seinf) and pomfrites. I made mine this way and it was excellent but I couldn't get the real German mustard so I used Dijon. And I washed it down with a German October fest beer from Germany.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
It is hard to mess this one up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marc Minish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Beef Short Ribs Sauerbraten

See how to make tender beef short ribs, German-style.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States