Wicked Garlic Tofu Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Fast. Easy and Tasty. I used fresh broccoli and carrots in my recipe so i didn't need the broth, but if u want a little bit of a saucier dish for the rice or quinoa to soak up, then add a splash to the pan! Make it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whats that Burning smell?

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Followed the exact recipe, yummy! Very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NurseJanice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I'm surprised that more comments are not made about the 6 cloves of garlic. If I make this again I will use half that much! I love garlic, but that was all I could taste in this dish! The only change I made was using fresh veggies instead of frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Even if you don't like tofu (I just learned that I don't, lol) this is a really good recipe to use as a stir-fry. I was nervous, but I made it mostly as written (added fresh carrots and mushrooms, subbed in vegetable broth and "oyster-flavored" sauce) and it impressed me greatly. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This was my first attempt at cooking with tofu, and let me tell you....it was good! I was really surprised how tasty it came out considering I'm not a fan of tofu! My husband liked it (and he is strictly carnivorous!)and even my picky 1 1/2 yr old & 5 yr old liked it! Felt good seeing then easy healthy, and enjoying it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Added some water chestnuts, bean sprouts, noodles and served this over brown rice with the tiniest bit of teriyaki sauce over top. My husband didn't even care that it was tofu! he loved it! Very healthy. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Very easy. Next time, I think I will add some onion with the tofu. I also want a kick of flavor so I might add chili or chili sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Nice! My family loves garlic so this went over well. I used a tablespoon of arrowroot powder to thicken the sauce. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UALMEIDA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Encinitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I used a prewashed bag of baby carrots, broccoli and cauliflower florets and roasted w/ olive oil at 375 degrees for 30 min. I used soy instead of oyster sauce. This is one of the best things I've made in a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Great recipe! I pressed the tofu before stir-frying I used fresh veggies and steamed them a little before adding them to the stir-fry, so I did not use any chicken broth to cook them. I served this with brown rice. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Garlic Chicken Stir Fry

See how to make a quick stir-fry with plenty of garlic and crunchy veggies.

Garlic Ginger Bok Choy

This super-quick sautéed vegetable is a great change of pace.

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States