Whoopie Pies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2000
Kay is right...no one could resist these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2000
Very delicious. Kids love to fill and put together. One of the best whoopie recipes I have had a chance to try. Kay is right "no one can resist".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2001
This recipe was ok. The chocolate part was very flat. I was looking for a more of a cake cookie. But overall it wasn't bad. Would never make this again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2002
Something was missing from this recipe. The chocolate part was extremely flat! I tried adding baking soda and still extremely flat. I am not impressed with this recipe will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2002
SOMETHING WAS DEFINATELY MISSING FROM THIS RECIPE.THEY CAME OUT FLAT AS A PANCAKE AND THE FLAVOR WAS NOT GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2002
The kids each gave me a strange look after they took a bite. They weren't horrible, but I probably ever make them again. Thanks anyway Kay ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2003
Cookie needs baking soda/powder. Appropriate for hockey pucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2005
My family nearly died laughing when I showed them these cookies! Flat as paper and the filling was in need of moisture of some type!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
I am sorry to say it, but this recipe had some downs. The whoopie pies came out flatter than a pancake- they really needed baking powder. Also, the icing was delicious, but because it was so thick it didn't stick properly to the cookie part. I had to end up throwing it all out. I am really sorry though!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
I like this recipe because it uses butter, not shortening. More cocoa needs to be added (at least 1/2 cup) to make them more chocolate-y, though. I used half butter and half cream cheese for the frosting, too. I painted half of the pies with dark chocolate, melted, and that helped, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Nana Bessie’s Whoopie Pies

The secret is in the fluffy, creamy filling.

Pumpkin Whoopie Pies

Pumpkin cookies sandwiched with creamy and sweet filling.

Whoopie Pies

See how to make chocolate cakes with delicious creamy filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States