Whoopie Pies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2003
This was a huge hit with my family!! I found the filling to be too thin for my liking, so I added more powdered sugar than called for. My son was passing them out to the neighbors telling eveyone to "taste these!!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYFIT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2002
This recipe was a huge hit in our house. Not too sweet and very good. Will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
Easy to make...tastes terriffic...they were a big hit! I dropped the dough by tablespoons, not teaspoons and the recipe made 20 servings, not 12.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2002
Very easy, using common ingredients. Very yummy. Only problem is they were devoured immediatly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I've been searching for a good Whoopie Pie recipe that had marshmallow in the filling so I tried this one. The cookies came out great after baking them for 8 minutes. The filling was okay...it isn't that typical sugary sweet filling that I am used to but nonetheless, very good. I will continue to search for the perfect filling but in the meantime will continue to use this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tori Schriver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
We really liked these, though the filling was different than any I've had. Very light. The only thing I'd do different is make more of the filling. There wasn't really enough. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
These were really good! The cake part is great. The filling I ended up adding the whole 7 oz of marshmallow creme and probably and extra 3/4 cup (or so) of powdered sugar. This helped bulk it up so I had just enough to fill all of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DESNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
I found the filling to be very bland. I used 1 tsp ov vanilla instead of only 1/4 tsp. It gave the filling more flavor. A great recipe, my grandchildren always asks for them. I always have them in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by clautiestan
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
I used just the cake portion of this recipe, and used the frosting from the "Whoopie Pies VII" recipe. I followed the recipe for the cake exactly and the cookies came out very well - good amount of moisture and an adequate chocolate flavor, although not super strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clautiestan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
They were simple to make and I had exactly enough filling for my 14 cookies. They didn't take that long to make and everyone loved them. I'll definitely make them again. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Torrington, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Nana Bessie’s Whoopie Pies

The secret is in the fluffy, creamy filling.

Whoopie Pies

See how to make chocolate cakes with delicious creamy filling.

Gingerbread Whoopie Pies

This holiday take on the traditional treat will make you say "whoopie!"

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States