Whole White Wheat and Honey Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 12, 2007
My family and friends enjoyed these healthy cookies.Sine I did not have pecans or powdered milk,I used crushed walnuts and liqiud fat free milk and also added some dried cranberries. I will definately make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
Taste great for being a more healthy cookie, but cookies fall apart easily after baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
Excellent cookies - surprisingly easy to make and very good. My only issue was with cooking time - I had to bake them 13 to 15 minutes to get them firm enough to remove from the cookie sheet, but other than that I had no problems with the corrected recipe. They turned out medium-dark brown, but stayed soft and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2006
** VERY IMPORTANT NOTE ** I took a look at this recipe, and was really surprised at all the trouble people are having with it. Instead of spreading all over the place, these cookies should be rather cake-like, and they shouldn't spread much at all. I then looked at the recipe, and realized there's a typo - YOU NEED TO USE 2 1/4 CUPS OF WHITE WHOLE WHEAT FLOUR, NOT 1 CUP!! I have no idea how this typo crept in - I can't imagine that I would have submitted it that way, but who knows? Maybe I did. I'll try to get the site to fix it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
Excellent cookie. I used 2 cups of regular whole wheat flour and 1 tablespoon of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
I baked it as a bar cookie. Maybe I did something wrong, but my high hopes were definately dashed on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
Sorry, but these proportions must be wrong...all runny and not really a good taste. I think there should probably be more flour. Please repost if you can figure out the problem. Would like to find a good recipe with honey, butter, and whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
I had high hopes for this recipe as it called for honey and whole wheat flour instead of refined white. The batter was a light consistency but held its shape until placed in the oven. Therefore, once it began baking it spread out considerably and actually made a complete mess in my oven. It would probably work well if it was cooked in a cake pan and not on cookie sheets, and just cut it afterwards as bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2004
An excellent cookie without refined sugar or white flour! My family loved them! I didn't have pecans so I substituted dried cranberries and they went very nicely with the chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFKULP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honey Brook, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Narvon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
These are little more cake-like than most cookies, but I was definitely surprised by how good this was. Everyone who tried it loved it, too! I changed it by using liquid milk, omitting the pecans, spreading it in a cake pan, and baking it for 12 minutes, and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States