Whole Wheat Zucchini Herb Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
Awesome! I added 1/2 tbsp rosemary and 1/2 tbsp basil. Everyone at home and work loved it. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
Unbelievable!!! I used unsweetened organic coconut oil in place of regular oil and it was sooo aromatic and gave a wonderful flavor to the muffins. I am going to try sweet apple cinamon oil next time and see what that does for the recipe. These muffins (a double batch) was gone in 3 days. Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
I really goofed and added 3 Tbsps oil. I thought it would be a disaster but it came out nice and fluffy but still had substance. I didn't taste the zucchini at all , nor the fresh basil very much so will add more next time. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
This bread is lovely! I don't have a bread maker so I doubled the recipe and did it this way: Add the honey to warm water and sprinkle the yeast on top. Let proof for 10 minutes then add the salt, oil, zucchini, seeds and seasoning. I added 1 1/2 tsp of dried basil and a tsp of rosemary like someone else suggested, then your flour. Let rise for 1 hour, punch down and divide into 2 loaves and let rise again in bread pans for 45 minutes. Bake at 350 for 35 minutes. Brush tops with olive oil after it comes out of the oven and EAT!!! 2nd batch: Doubled it again and used only 1 tsp of salt, 2 tsp of italian seasoning and 2 tbsp of sesame seeds (as well as 2 cups of grated zucchini). It rose much higher this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2004
nice bread I subbed agave nectar for the honey , used my bread machine and the loaf came out perfectly .Will make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2003
I made this with my big mixer.It is a good bread,but next time I will use rosemary and thyme instead of basil.Cheese could be added also.I doubled the recipe and it made two nice round loaves .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2003
This bread has a wonderful texture. It is really quite special. Thanks, Karen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2001
Completely enjoyable. Light and tasty. A real winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2000
Nice as an alternative to the sweet zucchini breads. Subtle flavor, very light. I used 1 tsp. dried basil, and got good results. Will use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-39 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Chef John’s Whole Wheat Ciabatta

See how to make a delicious whole-wheat version of classic ciabatta bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States