Whole Wheat Zucchini Herb Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Again I love this bread it was easy and tastes great I used Extra Virgin Olive Oil instead of vegetable. this bread is moist and one I'll make in my bread machine a lot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
We love this bread! This is my favorite homemade bread I have made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alli0608

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rutherford College, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Hickory, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Made it with 1/2 TB. fresh rosemary and 1/2 TB. fresh thyme in place of the basil - kept everything ese the same. Crusty outside, soft inside. It set off a fresh vegetable dinner perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NewsteadECS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Very good bread, easy to make and delisous! The texture is lite and soft, and you can't even tell there is whole wheat or zucchini. My hasband who hates zucchini liked this bread! Thans for posting this recipe! Oh, I didn't have any fresh basil so I just addes about 1/2 tsp driedchevril.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: May 4, 2009
I added some 1 tsp. chopped rosemary. I shaped the dough in balls, then baked in a pie pan at 375 for 25 minutes. Good bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
pretty bland to me. maybe i was hoping for too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
FANTASTIC! Very light & soft with just enough whole wheat to make it taste soooo good. It has become our households favorite & I make it 2-3 a week. The PERFECT toast bread if you don't like a sweet breakfast! You can't tell that there is zucchini in it at all! (My husband didn't believe me until he watched me make the second loaf.) I used a full cup of zucchini (EDIT: I don't even measure the zucchini anymore, I just grate one medium 'zuke and put it in the pan first.) I added a little oregano and minced garlic along with the basil to give it more of an Italian taste (definitely use fresh basil if you can). I have given away 6 loaves of this recipe and keep getting requests for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
My boyfriend and I love this bread! Its great for sandwiches and as a dinner bread. It also makes a great egg sandwich for breakfast! I bake it the old fashion way following one of the reviewers tips - thanks! I usually double the batch because we go through it so fast! I use fresh basil, rosemary and thyme - usually a medium handfull of each finely chopped. Sometimes I even throw in dry herbs for more flavor. The more herb flavor the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneseo, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
Made exactly as recipe called for except I used Golden Flax Seed instead of Sesame Seed. I made this on Dough setting, although I thought it would rise a little more, I made into 12 dinner rolls, using a lightly greased glass 9x13 pan, second rise, 45 minutes with warm moist towel over top of pan. Brushed with egg lightly sprinkled with a little course ground sea salt and flax seed. Baked 20 minutes in 350 degree oven, turned out a little denser than I expected from reviews but they were very good, would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
This was really good-- thank you to the previous reviewer who gave instructions on how to do it "old fashioned" style! It *is* a little on the crumbly side on the crust, at least; also, it wasn't the prettiest top I've seen. I did brush with olive oil afterwards-- next time I might try sprinkling with parm cheese at the end of the baking process. But yeah, good bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Chef John’s Whole Wheat Ciabatta

See how to make a delicious whole-wheat version of classic ciabatta bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States