Whole Wheat Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
My husband and I loved this recipe. My breads usually sink down, but this kept its shape nicely. I just gave my copy to my mother-in-law to try, so I'll need to print out a new one. I made half the recipe, in my Pampered chef stone bread pan. It took a little over an hour. Delicious and even pretty healthy! Mary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shezzza
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
I was looking for something a little more healthy for breakfast. These definitely hit the spot. Very tasty, I halfed the recipe and made muffins instead of bread and they came out great! You could also add a tablespoon of orange zest if you wanted a little zip to them. Don't leave out the walnuts though, I think they are an important component.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shezzza

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brentwood, New York, USA
Living In: East Islip, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
I made this recipe along with a 'regular' zucchini bread, because I was worried that my kids wouldn't like the 'healthier' version. But this whole wheat bread won hands down! Everyone loved it! It was much sweeter than what I was expecting, which was good for us, but might not be for some. But I usually add raisins to my zucchini breads instead of nuts, which could've added to the sweetness. So, if you want something tasty and healthy, this is the recipe to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by k00kykelly
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
I made this recipie in 3/4 proportion. I used all whole wheat flour (instead of some white, some wheat) and 2 tsp baking powder and 2 tsp baking soda (a little extra to compensate for the whole wheat flour). It turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
205 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Just for you people (like myself) who don't always read through the whole recipe before you start baking away - this requires a pot that can hold a minimum of 12 cups (between the flour, honey, sugar, eggs and zucchini). I ended up with a bunch of bowls that wouldn't fit the entire thing to the end. Since you are baking 3 loaves at once it gets hard to stir in the end so I used yet another bowl and threw it in my Kitchenaid. Maybe I am a weakling but then again that's what I bought that. So, can't say it never gets used :) The bread was done probably around 40-45 minutes, but I didn't take it out til the timer said at 50 - so note for next time. Also - even though there is honey and brown sugar this isn't a sweet bread. It's good just not sweet. So if you want some more sweetness in it I would replace it with regular sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
This recipe makes a beautiful loaf and if fiber is what you are looking for well this is for you. Most Zuccihini Bread is moist and this is far that very dry. I dont know where the sweetness of the Honey and Brown Sugar when but it isnt in this bread. So neadless to say this isnt my new Zucchini Bread Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
I had to add about 1/2 cup of milk in order to be able to stir the batter. Turned out pretty good though, think next time I'll add raisins :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
Wonderful flavor!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
I liked this recipe very much, but I did make a few small changes. Following the advice of some other reviewers, I used sugar instead of the honey, as I like the extra sweetness. I also used sunflower seeds in place of the walnuts, becuase I had them on hand. I also subbed coconut oil for the oil called for, it adds a rich flavor to baked goods. Otherwise, the recipe was great, I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States