Whole Wheat Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
We absolutely loved this whole wheat blend. Make sure you add the walnuts-- makes it delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by INAE7997

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Tastes great! I replaced most of the oil with unsweetened applesauce. I also reversed the amounts of flour (more whole wheat, less all-purpose) and added a bit more baking soda and baking powder, as recommended by a previous poster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Delicious, moist muffins and loaves. I used 6c. of 100% whole wheat flour without altering anything else, and it turned out perfectly. Baked for 55 minutes for loaves, 25 for large muffins. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emarika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
I give this 3 stars only because I changed the recipe a little bit. I agree with another reviewer that you shouldn't call "whole wheat" what's not truly whole wheat (especially when you are using more white flour than whole wheat four!) I used all whole wheat flour (freshly milled) and used sucanat instead of brown sugar since it's healthier than both brown sugar and white sugar. Everything else I did exactly the same and they turned out great! I made both muffins and loaves and the consistency was nice for both of them. I will use this recipe again, but only with my changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Very yummy! I used all 6 cups whole wheat flour, applesauce instead of oil, added some nutmeg and 2 cups zucchini. Because whole wheat flour is denser, I added milk until the desired consistency. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
I had very good luck with this bread, although I did modify the recipe a bit. I used all whole wheat flour (no white flour). Based on the recommendation of another reviewer, since I was using whole wheat flour, I added 1-cup of skim milk (otherwise the recipe was so dry-I couldn't even mix the ingredients). I also doubled the honey instead of using brown sugar and added more zucchini than asked for. Based on another reviewer, I added slightly more baking powder and baking soda (1/2 tsp more each) since I was using all whole wheat flour. It baked in 55 minutes and came out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I followed the recipe, I did add more zucchini. These were a bit dry. Even with just the one cup of whole wheat flour, I think some applesauce would help these, along with the oil. Whole wheat pastry flour would be beneficial, as well. I cut recipe in half and then baked into muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tarainga

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Hands down, this is one of my favorite zucchini bread recipes that I have come across. I made a few slight changes to suit my taste: 2 cups ww flour and 1 cup ap flour, 1.5 tsp baking soda and powder to make up for the additional ww flour and .5 cup chocolate chips. It turned out moist and just sweet enough. This has become a family favorite of ours!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
I'm hooked on this Zucchini bread! My family requested that I make some, and after trying a grossly sweet recipe with poor flavor, I was determined to find something that would yield what everybody was craving. We stumbled upon this, and it sounded delicious. It tastes as delicious as it sounds. I followed the recipe to a tee. The batter looked very thick and like it would end up being a dry bread, but the end result was surprisingly moist, perfectly sweet, and 100% eatable. My new staple zucchini bread recipe for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Les!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I would say that with just a few tweaks, this bread is AWESOME! I did find that the bread was too dense so I cut the all-purpose flour down to three cups instead of 4. I thought the sweetness of the bread was right on and in fact, cut the brown sugar down to only 1/2 cup. To save on calories, I substituted 1/2 cup applesauce for the oil and then just added 2 tablespoons of oil. I love spice so I also snuck in some nutmeg. Since it makes three loaves, it's been fun giving it away to friends and family and so far, people have loved it and have been asking me for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States