Whole Wheat Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I used 1/3 of the recipe and it made 12 just-right muffins. They only took about 20-25 minutes. I was out of AP flour, so I used half whole wheat flour and half bread flour. I also added a pinch of nutmeg. They were fantastic! I ate them for breakfast all week long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
We enjoyed this bread. Its not too sweet and has a nice heartiness from the wheat flour. I used 50/50 wheat and all purpose flour and added a little extra zucchini. I like having extra bread to share with friends/neighbors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRINITY7

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
i made 48 serving and the 3 of us ate it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
This was my first ever attempt at zucchini bread. It turned out amazing. I did swap out the brown sugar for raw sugar. I did not give it 5 stars since I had to add some milk to the recipe since there was not enough moisture. Also, I used 4 cups whole wheat and 2 cups white flour. Next time I'll buy the pastry flour. I shredded the zucchini rather chunky for some texture since I do not like to add walnuts to my breads. My 10 year-old, who despises zucchini, asked for 3rd and 4th helpings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
I absolutely loved this recipe! I had some left over zucchini from another recipe so I made this. I had to cut it in half because I had 2 cups of zucchini. So it made one good sized loaf and 6 muffins. I liked the muffins so well that next time I will do all muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I'm not a regular baker but I found this recipe very easy to make and the results were very good. I cut two thin slices and butter one side of each slice then pack it away for my two breaks times at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
an even healthier version-- I just made this recipe for the second time and made some serious changes based on what others said. I halved it and used 2 1/2 cups whole wheat pastry flour, used equal amount raw sugar in place of brown sugar, added some nutmeg, ginger powder, allspice, and almond extract on top of the vanilla, and since I didn't have honey added about 2 tablespoons of molasses and a splash of agave syrup for moisture. I also found that creating a zucchini puree is far easier than grating a full 2 cups-- just chop it into smaller pieces and throw it in the blender with about a 1/4 cup of soymilk. It makes the process a lot quicker and keeps the bread moist. added chopped pecans and oatmeal as well... it came out phenomenal. Even my junkfood junky dad and friends couldn't get enough of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Very good recipe . Thanks for sharing. Came out great 1st try. I'll be making it often :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chesterland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Soo Good! I followed "kate"'s changes. Unbelieveably lite with the whole wheat pastry flour. Sooo good! I even used a little less honey about 3/4 cup it was plenty sweet! THANK YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I love this bread. It has just the right amount of sweetness. I halved the recipe and made four smaller loaves. I will definetly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States