Whole Wheat Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
This recipe would be wonderful with Kamut wheat being it is a sweeter and a milder wheat that's usually what I use when I am making a sweet bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I used half whole wheat instead of a third and it turned out really well! Might had coconut or pineapple next time too. The honey and brown sugar combo was a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alaska

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
this recipe is so delish! even my picky eater husband likes this! thanks! will def make it again. perfect pair for a cup of coffee during fall/winter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Just hot out of the oven! Used all Whole Wheat (Common Spring) flour. Substituted as suggested the applesauce for oil. I packed the zucchini into the measuring cup like brown sugar would be packed.Zucchini is moist so I wanted to see if it would help. I use frozen grated zucchini in recipes and I don"t drain it. No extra moisture was needed fof this recipe. Tastes great! Baked it in 2 long bread pans 12x7 for 1 hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
My breads turned out moist and flavorful. I liked that there is four cups of zucchini used. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
I just made this but halved it and did muffins instead. The only thing I did different was add some chocolate chips so that my kids would eat them, lol. They are DELICIOUS! I followed the recipe exactly, just adding the choc chips. Very very good and one I will use again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Nice recipe! Like other reviewers, I made a few modifications to up the health content even further: 1. used applesauce instead of oil, 2. used white whole wheat flour instead of all purpose flour. Because all of the flour was some form of whole wheat, I added about a teaspoon of vital wheat gluten and everything rose wonderfully. I also found it necessary to add milk because the mixture was too dry otherwise - added about 3/4 cup almond milk. I also added a dash of nutmeg and cloves. YUM! Made it in loaf size, 9" round cake pan, two mini-muffin trays, and one 6-count regular muffin tray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Yum! Might want to check your loaves sooner so they don't overbake. Even my toddler loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyscookin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Skiva
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This was the 1st recipe I saw. Looked so good, so I tried it. Incredible. I live at 5,000' elevation, so no alterations necessary for high elevation. I liked the alternatives to using wheat & honey. I can see adding in grated apples or blueberries to this mix. My husband doesn't care for alternative foods... he's ate half the mini loaf in less than 2 minutes... I'd say this is a WINNER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skiva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Ok... not my favorite. It was a little too dry for my taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Make this whole wheat bread, which is delicious and easy.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States