Whole Wheat Snickerdoodles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
I just made these today. Followed the recipe, except for using only 1 c. white sugar and 1/2 c. Splenda. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2000
These cookies were really good! I brought them to a sleepover party and all the girls loved them. I especially like like use of whole wheat flour. Way to make a great-tasting, healthy snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2001
Snickerdoodles are my favorite cookie! When I saw this recipe that used whole wheat flour, I knew I had to try it. The dough was very easy to handle and hardly any difference (from the original)in the cooking time. My whole family loved these cookies! The whole wheat flour gives this cookie a wonderful nutty flavor!! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2003
These were so good!!! My kids and I couldn't stop eating them. They are now on my list of favorite cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
These were delicious! I wouldn't even know that they had whole wheat in them, if I hadn't made them and seen the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
These turned out AMAZING! You can't tell that it has wheat flour in it! I used egg substitute instead of 1 egg and 1 egg white (3/8's cup), and it turned out just perfect. Since my oven cooks super fast they only took about 4 minutes to bake a tray! I definately will be putting this in my recipe file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
These cookies have an intriguing cinnamon aftertaste that will make you want to try another right away! I added 1 tsp cream of tarter as per other snickerdoodle recipes (therefore approximating adding baking powder) to give the cookies a nice rise before they fall into their familiar crackle-topped shape. They're warm and soft right out of the oven and become more crisp/crunchy after they cool down. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
Great cookies. Light tasting, sweet, and they look great. I am not a baker, and they were pretty foolproof for someone like me! I used entirely whole wheat flour, and they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APCOOKING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marmora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
These were sooo DELISH! They are healthier without shortening and less white flour and they are even better than regular ones! I made these while I was babysitting and the little girl (2 yrs.) and the little boy (1 yr.) loved helping me roll them in cinnamon and sugar ans they both thought they were super yummy! Great recipe! Thanks Nan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
This is a good cookie. I substituted 1/4 cup Splenda for 1/2 cup sugar. Also added 1 teas Cream of Tarter. They turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States