Whole Wheat Snickerdoodles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
I made these at my boyfriend's place so I was using limited resources. I used white spelt flour and rolled them in just sugar - AMAZING ... and easy! I made the full recipe and only a couple made it to morning ;) I still get requests for these but I'm waiting until Fall before I heat up the kitchen again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UALMEIDA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Encinitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
The texture was great, but the taste was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
Soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by haveyourcake

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Grinnell, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
This is a good cookie. I substituted 1/4 cup Splenda for 1/2 cup sugar. Also added 1 teas Cream of Tarter. They turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
My whole family loved these they are slightly heavier than regular snickerdoodles even so they are really good the only change I made was to add a teaspoon of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
I just made these today. Followed the recipe, except for using only 1 c. white sugar and 1/2 c. Splenda. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
These were sooo DELISH! They are healthier without shortening and less white flour and they are even better than regular ones! I made these while I was babysitting and the little girl (2 yrs.) and the little boy (1 yr.) loved helping me roll them in cinnamon and sugar ans they both thought they were super yummy! Great recipe! Thanks Nan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
Great cookies. Light tasting, sweet, and they look great. I am not a baker, and they were pretty foolproof for someone like me! I used entirely whole wheat flour, and they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APCOOKING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marmora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
These cookies have an intriguing cinnamon aftertaste that will make you want to try another right away! I added 1 tsp cream of tarter as per other snickerdoodle recipes (therefore approximating adding baking powder) to give the cookies a nice rise before they fall into their familiar crackle-topped shape. They're warm and soft right out of the oven and become more crisp/crunchy after they cool down. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
I did not really care for these, the kids thought they were okay but my husband really liked. I felt they were missing something. In my house if there are cookies leftover within a few days, then I probably will not make again. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI

Displaying results 61-70 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States