Whole Wheat Snickerdoodles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
YUM!! I used whole wheat PASTRY flour and my family (including two kids) loved this recipe. I rolled into balls and did not flatten as someone else suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenniferD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
I was craving something slightly sweet and these hit the spot! I scaled the recipe down by half, and followed the recipe exactly except that I used one whole egg. They're light but satisfyingly rich. You can't tell it's made with whole wheat -- next time I'll try it without the AP flour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pauline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
YUM YUM YUM! Everyone's favorite... we have these in the house almost constantly. I have started using all whole wheat flour and they seem the exact same to me. the perfect yummy cookie, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
These were okay...I would not make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
These are great! I had whole wheat flour from something else and couldnt figure out what to do with it. I too added 1tsp vanilla,and used pumpkin pie spice instead of cinnamon. I even had to substitute for the butter and the eggs (I have allergies) and they still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
I thought these were only alright, but my husband loves them and they are made with whole wheat (and he HATES whole wheat), so I'm giving them 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
I enjoyed the cookies, probably because I actually followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
OMG! This is my new favorite cookie. My husband could taste the difference from the original recipe, but loves this one too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelazdesign

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
Mhmmm...these cookies were very good. Crunchy on the outside and soft&chewy inside. I added more cinnimon into the batter and it turned out delicious! One of the best soft sugar cookie recipes I have tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
Absolutely wonderful, maybe the best snickerdoodle I've ever made!! I think the secret to this recipe is to make them by hand instead of using a mixer. If your butter is room temp this isn't too hard. Also, I used two whole eggs--just didn't feel like separating them; 1t cream of tartar; and pumpkin pie spice instead of cinnamon. I also added 1t vanilla after the eggs to the batter. Definately cook 8 or less minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States