Whole Wheat Snickerdoodles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
YUM!! I used whole wheat PASTRY flour and my family (including two kids) loved this recipe. I rolled into balls and did not flatten as someone else suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenniferD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
I was craving something slightly sweet and these hit the spot! I scaled the recipe down by half, and followed the recipe exactly except that I used one whole egg. They're light but satisfyingly rich. You can't tell it's made with whole wheat -- next time I'll try it without the AP flour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pauline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
YUM YUM YUM! Everyone's favorite... we have these in the house almost constantly. I have started using all whole wheat flour and they seem the exact same to me. the perfect yummy cookie, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
These were okay...I would not make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
These are great! I had whole wheat flour from something else and couldnt figure out what to do with it. I too added 1tsp vanilla,and used pumpkin pie spice instead of cinnamon. I even had to substitute for the butter and the eggs (I have allergies) and they still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
I thought these were only alright, but my husband loves them and they are made with whole wheat (and he HATES whole wheat), so I'm giving them 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
I enjoyed the cookies, probably because I actually followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
OMG! This is my new favorite cookie. My husband could taste the difference from the original recipe, but loves this one too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelazdesign

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
Mhmmm...these cookies were very good. Crunchy on the outside and soft&chewy inside. I added more cinnimon into the batter and it turned out delicious! One of the best soft sugar cookie recipes I have tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
Absolutely wonderful, maybe the best snickerdoodle I've ever made!! I think the secret to this recipe is to make them by hand instead of using a mixer. If your butter is room temp this isn't too hard. Also, I used two whole eggs--just didn't feel like separating them; 1t cream of tartar; and pumpkin pie spice instead of cinnamon. I also added 1t vanilla after the eggs to the batter. Definately cook 8 or less minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States