Whole Wheat Snickerdoodles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Used all white flour. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Great recipe! Easy because I had all the ingredients on the list already in my home! The only problem is we eat WAY too many every time a make them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Rosalee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
My daughter and I just made these cookies and are having a hard time leaving them alone! Totally delicious! Since we didn't have any whole flour on hand, we just used all-purpose flour. Still turned out awesome. Will try with the WW flour next time!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeanneBean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
I added almond extract, 1/2 teaspoon cream of tartar, cinnamon, and a touch of nutmeg to the batter. Also used all whole wheat flour. They came out delicious, a little puffier but still with that chewy feel. Bottom rack burned, but 9 minutes on middle rack seemed to do the trick. Next time I might use a little less sugar because they are so sweet, but otherwise they're delicious... I'd definitely recommend the nutmeg addition for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
I always get great reviews when I make these. I add a teaspoon of pure vanilla extract to the mix and that gives it an extra touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
For wheat snickerdoodles, these were pretty good. I made it, as is. Everything seems to work out well except the cinnamon flavor. The wheat over powered the cinnamon coading. These were yummy but if I want a snickerdoodle, I think it needs more cinnamon. Mayby ill try to put it in the dough as well. Great cookies, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darthotto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
LOVED these cookies! Recipe works as is - doesn't need to be messed with as others seem to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
I'm not sure what I did wrong, but the cookies spread only tot he edges and the middle was still very big and bulky. It tasted okay, but they were hard to pick up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
This recipe is delicious. The cookies are soft and chewy and light. I added a smidge of cream of tartar as per people's suggestions, but i think it probably wasn't necessary. The main thing i did differently was use McCormick Chai Spice Blend instead of cinnamon - it gives the cookies a bit more of a kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
They were great the hole family loved them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States